We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect place to stay, we went there for one night. The place is super clean and nice. The people are really friendly, kind and helpful. This hotel is a ten minutes (walking) from the Larco Mar mall.
The cab from the airport will be around 50/soles. The breakfast is delicious and have a beautiful view.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Maria J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to stay for our vacation The place was very new and clean. The location is about 100 yard off Calle Larco.,I liked the quiet room with really no noise. They had a great king size bed with clean linens.The breakfast buffet was standard, but it was served up on the top floor with the option to go out on a terrace. If you did not bring your computer then you could us one of there computers. The staff really tries to make you happy. Very reasonable price for all that they offer. I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Bernard S,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved this hotel! Nice and modern with very comfortable and generous sized rooms. I was a little hesitant booking based on their website, but was pleasantly suprised. Great location on a quieter street off from one of the main avenues in lovely Miraflores. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycamper422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear happycamper422,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as a “Nice hotel in a great location”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Before we came, I looked at the place on Google Earth and it was a shell. It appears that is because they remodeled completely. This is a new place with modern touches and in a quiet part of town. The rate is out of this world for what you get. It could be cleaner, in my opinion, as the towel you step on getting out of the shower, showed some dirt, but all in all... Pretty good! Make sure to take the bike tour 2 doors down!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KGREENW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear KGREENW7,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is very quite and close to most things in Mira Flores.
It's easy to get to lima down town.
There is good shopping close by. Lots of casinos and great restaurants close by.
The breakfasts is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 05122012Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear 05122012Name,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We loved this hotel. On arrival, Ms. Claudia Martino had arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport (the incredibly competent and professional Senor Jorge, without whom we might have missed our plane on leaving Peru last night). Although we did not get a very high floor (the 3d) and it was a little noisy with the window open, the AC was good, the room was lovely, the big bed was excellent and the bathroom was good. On returning for one night after traveling to Arequipa and Cusco, we had a magnificent room with 2 windows on the 7th floor, a walk-in shower (the first one was a bath-shower) and always the big firm bed. We were tired and slept like logs. The staff is extraordinary. They greeted us warmly on our return (the lovely Liseth, Alejandro, Miguel and Wagner) and helped us in every way, including finding and keeping our guide book. I shall always go back to Tierra Viva if, as I hope, I go back to Lima soon. It is a great, professionally managed chain. The breakfast is varied and good. On our first stay a woman whom I think was the manager gave us very good advice about the two Miraflores museums (Poli and Amano) and we followed it. Courteous, professional, intelligent people all of them. I believe they all speak English, although I don't know because I prefer to use Spanish, which is like my mother tongue.

Room Tip: try to get the higher floors, not immediately on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MagaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear MagaPhiladelphia,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We loved this hotel for its location, comfort, wifi, cable tv, breakfast, and helpful staff. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfasts are very good and the location is in walking distance to everything one would need on vacation. The staff helped us with pick up and drop off at the airport and with trip plans in lima. They were great, and so was the rate.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little noisy, so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Charles W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed with us.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 230 in Lima
854 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 230 in Lima
1,239 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookAssist, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing