We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Fabulous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #12 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a twin room for 2 nights in May. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The shower was wonderful. The staff is professional and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is also wonderful with everything one would want to start their day. It is centrally located and we walked to everything of interest. Be certain to walk up to the coast (about 10 minutes). The panoramic views of the Pacific were breathtaking and there are walkways all up and down the shoreline. Very enjoyable and memorable visit. I would definitely stay here again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on a higher floor to avoid any noise from the streets. The hotel has elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear lakelin,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    418
    58
    5
    3
See reviews for
183
707
107
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco for 2 nights in May 14'. MIraflores is a 30-40 minute taxi ride from Lima airport. The taxi ride should cost no more than 60 S/ from the airport. The hotel is very new and modern. The rooms are of decent size and clean. The hotel offers a good free breakfast on the top floor of the hotel. There is a patio where you can sit, eat breakfast and enjoy the view. The hotel is located in a good location of Miraflores, only a 10 minute walk to the beach boardwalk. There are many restaurants nearby as well as a market. The hotel staff is nice and helpful with any questions. There are computers in the lobby for guest to use as well as Wi-Fi. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next trip to Lima.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Lanikai_808,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is convenient to walk to the parks and shopping in Miraflores. The front desk staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. If you want to be able to walk to downtown area and pay a reasonable price this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balaczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Balaczar,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came from a trip which started in Buenos Aires, then Rio, then Iguazu Falls, then our last stop is Peru. It was our first time in Peru so we didn't know what to expect. Tierra Viva Miraflores had a high tripadvisor rating so we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed. The hotel is not huge but the room had adequate size. More importantly, the king size bed was very large and very comfortable. 3-4 adults could fit in this king bed. The sheets were crisp and smooth. For me, having a great bed to sleep in is crucial. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. While in Lima, visit the Largo Museum and the fountain laser show.
In Peru, we stayed two nights in Lima, one night in Cuzco, one night in Aguas Calientes, back to Cuzco for one night, then back to Lima for one night before flying out. We stayed in their Lima and Cuzco Centro hotels and I give high ratings for both properties. What was great was the coordination of both front desks. We were able to arrange transportation to and from the airport and early check in both Lima and Cuzco. When we arrived in Cuzco at 9am, our room was ready and we could leave our bags and go on a city tour. Again, huge king bed, comfortable and smooth sheets.
Another plus is we were able to leave our huge pieces of luggage in Lima and only brought rollers for plane trip to Cuzco and train trip to Machu Picchu.
In both properties, you can feel the warmth of the staff. they look at you and smile whenever you pass by the front desk. They recommend good restaurants.
Our trip was smooth, convenient and hassle-free thanks to Tierra Viva.

Room Tip: Choose king size bed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyedocrta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Eyedocrta,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel a week ago, returned yesterday for a few more days and shall return again.
The front desk personnel are professional, knowledgeable and most of all very helpful. Management engages in providing assistance and best service.
All that was said by others applies.
Reserve your room now.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Yoelmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Yoelmyers,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Entire staff is attentive and focused on guest satisfaction. From front door on arrival with Door man/Security. Checkin staff was knowledgeable and bilingual. Luggage handling was above and beyond expectations as they held a bag till return and again after checkout.
Location is near a few of the finest restaurants in the World (Maido and Central), a few blocks from the scenic Pacific Ocean and walking distance from Larco and Central Park area. Hotel itself is very new modern and clean.
The breakfast is very nice especially the great coffee and the fresh juices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menuchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Menuchef,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting..

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I agree with all the previous high marks for this hotel. Location great. Rooms
clean. Shower with great flow of hot water. The air conditioner worked great.
The price for that area very reasonable. Staff, top notch.
This review is short because I would just be repeating all the good comments. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms ending with 01 or 02 are facing the street. It might be more quiet to choose another if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Gmon,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco as the “Best value in Lima”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 224 in Lima
793 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,114 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Property: Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing