We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #12 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel two times (2 nights at the beginning of the trip and 1 night at the end).

The hotel is located in Miraflores, just 50 m from Larco avenue in a nice neighborhood. The building is quite new and nicely maintained. I booked a standard room with a king size bed, a large TV and a nice bath. Room wasn`t large (approx 20 sq ft) but was ok for our needs.

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Only complain is that we asked a few times about neighborhoods and restaurants in the area without getting useful advise.

Breakfast was ok with a good assortment of fruits, breads, cereals and meats. I'm not very demanding 'cause I get by with just coffee and a couple of toasts. People expecting a full size breakfast bar should look elsewhere.

I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: First I got a room facing the inside patio which resulted very noisy. Then I asked for a different r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mauricio76,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for letting us know about the inconvenient that you have with your key during your stay at Tierra Viva with the information requiered and not provided. I assure you that we are taking the necessary corrective measures to ensure that such situations do not happen again. We are working very hard to improve our service and comments like yours are very useful.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    422
    60
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
718
108
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I'm not surprised that this is rated the #1 hotel in Lima. First, the rates are very reasonable. The hotel is very modern and clean, with very spacious rooms. The staff is excellent and the breakfast on the 8th floor balcony is nice as well. It is situated in Miraflores a quick 10min walk to the malecón. We stayed at two different Tierra Viva hotels on our trip to Peru and have been very impressed by both and would highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickMA0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear NickMA0512,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked this hotel guided by the reviews it had on T.A. . And as usual, we weren't disappointed.
It it located half a block from the main ave in Miraflores, Larco. In a quiet street, the hotel is not big, so the staff gets to know you and they treat you as family. Everybody is friendly and attentive. Rooms are good size, new and very clean. Bed is super comfortable, not a big closet, but enough space to accommodate your things, bathroom is good size also, nice shower.
Complimentary breakfast is good, fresh fruit, fresh juices, cereals, yoghurts, hot items and delicious assortment of fresh baked breads.
Plenty of restaurants near by, bike rental almost next door, and a very nice super market a block away.
The only thing missing here for me is a gym, but well, the boardwalk is near and a lot of people go there to run or jog.
Overall an excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Karla014,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our experience with this hotel was top notch- from the seamless $25 airport pickup, to the Travelocity reservation, we had polite and informative English speaking staff, a nice breakfast each morning in a pleasant rooftop setting, a comfy king sized bed and well pressured shower, a couple of free water bottles each day all coupled with a great location, blocks away from the beach, the large American-style mall, art galleries, and a main street safe for strolling even after dark. This hotel was the base for a great introduction to Lima.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tamar G,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincolnshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After a 25 day trek we booked this lovely hotel after reading reviews on here! We were not disappointed! When we checked in we were helped with our luggage up to our room which had a king size bed! The hotel smelled lovely and clean and was spotless. There were two bottles of water in the room and a newspaper. The bathroom was lovely and the power shower was amazing! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, providing us with a map of the area and pointing out places to visit. We were only here one night but I wished we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel as it really was fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear LisaL0u,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco as an “Excellent hotel”.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We got a room on 2nd floor facing the street in front of the hotel. As we heard quite some noise from outside, we asked the two guys at the reception whether we could have another room... and we got it, much quiter. They were very friendly and helpful. Later on the General Manager called to check whether everything is ok now. We felt like people here really cared for your well being!

Both rooms we saw were nice. The hotel must be rather new. The bed was superb, very comfortable. The location in Miraflores is great, close to the Larco shops. We stayed only for one night and had to check out early to catch our flight (no breakfast), but we would stay here again and can recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Denneo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a good one night stay here. The front desk was very helpful. We had to get 2 rooms for 4 people, but they did let us have a late check out in one room. They also held all our bags until much later before our flight. Breakfast was nice, with many choices. Wifi was very spotty. There are 3 computers in the lobby. While the AC worked well, it did have a musty smell for a while after it was turned on. Its a 10-15 min walk to the Larcomar shopping/restaurant area. It is located in the upscale, yet bustling area of Miraflores.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukeoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Lukeoline,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 226 in Lima
1,138 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Property: Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing