We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #15 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I may have been expecting more for the fabulous reviews and cost, but found Tierra Viva to be average plus. Most disappointing was being first put in a small inner room with no outside window - like being in an inside cabin on a cruise ship, but with our square window facing other bedroom windows in a small inner courtyard. We called down and within 20 mins were moved to a "superior king room" on the 7th floor (706) with the beds separated to make a very nice space which would've lived up to expectations had we been put there first. But having to insist that the "windowless" room wouldn't do and then convince my son that we could find the energy to move if he'd just cooperate took away the satisfaction of immediately settling into a comfortable space after 2 weeks of challenging adventure travel. Another sore point was being quoted by hotel staff $24 each way and then finding our own airport transfers for less than half the cost at 30 soles each way making me wonder who's pocketing that extra money off unsuspecting travelers... A nice, seafood restaurant recommendation (10 minute walk), comfy oversized "twin" beds, big breakfast buffet, vast English TV choices, & meeting the lovely front desk Caroline the next morning all met our expectations from when we'd booked 6 weeks previous. I would go back, but with a superior room reservation, only.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiaMiaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TiaMiaTrav,

We are sorry that the first room assigned to you has not fully met your expectations.
As we are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible and we had the availability, we offer you to change the room and we are very glad of knowing that you enjoyed our superior room.

On the other hand, regarding the taxi services´ prices that you are referring in your comment, we want to explain you that you will be able to find, on the street, many different prices according to the taxi company, the cars, insurance and other variables. Yet, we do not recommend our travelers to take those services, yet a listed company.

Furthermore, at Tierra Viva, we do not overcharge for any service we offer to our travelers, and that is the reason for the service to be paid directly to the driver.

We truly hope that you continue to be our guest at Tierra Viva Hotels if you ever have the chance to visit us again in Cusco, Puno, Arequipa or Lima.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and thought I would return the favor. I stayed here for a business trip with two other associates. We were greeted by the manager, Carolina, who could not have been any more cordial and welcoming. Each of us had a king room. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed, linens etc, were extremely comfortable. The location in Miraflores is within walking distance to Larcomar, a shopping mall overlooking the Pacific. There are some excellent restaurants nearby as well. It is also a very easy walk to the Inka Market specializing in artisanal goods. Carolina and her staff were extremely accommodating when I had a very late evening flight, storing my luggage, allowing me to hand out in the lobby and use the business center. They create a very relaxing atmosphere. I plan to return to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco in September when I'm back in Lima.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Calle Bolivar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CaboJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear CaboJefe,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva in September!!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was wonderful and helpful. The rooms are clean and had everything we needed. The kids loved having TV and channels to choose from. The breakfast was free and delicious. it was a great location - within walking distance of Larco Mall. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia5623733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Claudia5623733,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with your family.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern hotel and the king bed was ginormous!! Staff very good English and very helpful. Nearby restaurant sasqa should definitely be a must for culinary delights. Good wifi and easy printing facilities. Very close to the miraflores shops on coast and parasailing!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Azj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Azj13,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a smallish, well-run hotel in the Miraflores area of Lima. My wife and I arrived late into Lima and took a green taxi here from the airport ($25, about 25 minutes). Our room was well-appointed and clean. Buffet breakfast, including some hot foods, was served the next morning on the 8th floor, and the breakfast area included an outside deck. It is about a 15-minute walk from the hotel along Jose Larco to the shopping area along the ocean. It is only about a 5 minute walk along Avenida La Paz to some nice restaurants. We stayed overnight for just one night, but we indicated to the staff (Alejandro) we would be returning to Lima a week later after first going to Cusco. Although we didn't need to book a room, he invited us to return and stow our luggage at the hotel for the 12 hours from our return to Lima and our midnight flight back to the US. When we did, another staff person (Carolina) was very helpful in suggesting sightseeing activities in downtown Lima (Plaza Major, Plaza Jose de San Martin, Basilica San Francisco) for the afternoon and restaurants for the evening. In short, this is an excellent hotel with extraordinarily helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay and servicce at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can really recommend the tierra viva hotels, not only in Lima, we also stayed in Cusco, Arequipa and Puno in the hotels of tierra viva and the staff is very helpful if you have any questions, e.g. in which restaurant you can have dinner tonight or if you need a taxi. In Tierra Viva Miraflores there was a good and firendly atmosphere. Wifi is free and works. Regards, Sascha

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krony79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Krony79,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff is very helpful and most speak English, which was a nice bonus as our Spanish is a bit rusty. Arranged airport and city transportation through them and were not disappointed. The room was clean, modern, and well appointed. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JVeronicaNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear JVeronicaNW,

Thank you for your great comment!! We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 236 in Lima
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing