We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I don't usually bother with writing reviews but am trying to give back more since I use them a bit. This place was exceptional for service from start to finish, including extending hospitality days after we checked out when I went back to retrieve a forgotten item. The location is about 6 blocks from the impressive and unique LarcoMar mall on the Pacific Ocean and there are lots of restaurants, shops, etc, around. Miraflores is about 45 minutes from the airport, though, and the traffic is not good most of the time. Everyone at this hotel was helpful and friendly. Their English was excellent across the board at the front desk and at the management level both verbally and in writing, which is nice because my Spanish es muy mal. I was apprehensive about this Peru trip since I've never been to South America before, but this hotel at my arrival city did a lot to make me feel better. The rooms (we had two) are European style, white, and kinda minimalist. The convertible 220-115 v wall plug in the bathroom was great to have. The breakfast buffet on the roof was excellent with lots of variety including safe/comfortable items you'd get anywhere in The States but with some local twists (like chorizo sausage) if you are so inclined. Again, much better service than you'd expect for the price--on par with places like Omni hotels.

Room Tip: the street it's on is a side street without much traffic; even the front was quieter than you...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 333MJK_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear 333MJK_69,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and wished we had stayed there at the beginning of our vacation. The room is a nice size, clean and modern. The bathroom was also big, with modern fixtures and shower with strong water pressure. The buffet breakfast was very good and we truly enjoyed it. The staff was wonderful they worked with me via email before our arrival to arrange pick up at the airport for a reasonable fee. They also arranged for our drop off at the airport. The hotel is located closed to shopping and restaurants, all within walking distance. I would definitely look to stay at the Tierra Viva hotels in future travels

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Milena P,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I thought the breakfast could be better but it's a nice hotel. The beds were huge and so comfortable, TV in rooms, room was nice and warm, friendly and helpful staff, hotel has good wi-fi even in rooms, as well as some computers downstairs.

Thanks
Pete and Dannielle

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dannielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Dannielle M,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We decided to end our visit to Peru with a weekend break in Lima. After trekking the Inca Trail and visiting the rain forest, we figured a little city life was in order.

From the moment we checked in to the Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, we were well looked-after. Our room was spotlessly clean, well appointed with possibly the largest bed I've ever seen and excellent linens, and surprisingly quiet. We never heard anything from any of our neighbors, and we only heard sounds from outside when the window was actually open.

The brunch -- served on the top floor -- was a treat every morning, with different options (including plenty of vegetarian choices) each day. The location was interesting -- only a few blocks from either the nightlife area of Miraflores or the clifftop walking path.

This hotel is too far from the airport if you're just looking for a place to stay on the night between a late-night arriving flight and an early-morning flight to Cusco ... but we thought the neighborhood and this hotel was perfect for a few days in Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank running_otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear running_otter,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we stayed in three different Tierra Vivas;
Miraflores
Saphi (in Cusco)
Puno.
They were all fantastic, so please have a look if you're visiting the different locations.

Hotel staff were excellent, very helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Very good location, nice bathrooms.
Excellent breakfast too with great coffee!

Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Littlemammiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Littlemammiesboy,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as an “Excellent hotel from an excellent chain”.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you again at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I loved this hotel but had booked it prior to arriving in Lima and didn't realize how comparatively expensive it was. The free rooftop brunch was super nice, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was also within walking distance from a lot of shops, cafes, stores.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Reyana M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope that you continue to be our guest at Tierra Viva Hotels if you ever have the chance to visit us again in Cusco, Puno, Arequipa or Lima.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great overnight stay for our final night in Peru.

As with all hotels, it depends on what you want. For us, this ticked all the boxes for a city centre hotel. Lots of positives:

Service is excellent - the staff were super-friendly and aimed to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Rooms were good - large beds, reasonable space, very nice bathroom, and clean.
Breakfast buffet was very good - certainly one of the best of our 12 hotels in Peru.
Not only free wifi, but three computers available in reception with a printer so we could print our boarding passes.

No it doesn't have stunning views, but it is considerably cheaper than many of the large Miraflores hotels, and the Lima mist means that views may be there but they may not always be seen!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JJRT_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear JJRT_travels,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 229 in Lima
839 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing