We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
1,050
510
72
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
510
72
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel huge bed chain of hotels quiet street breakfast room great shower hotel is located would definitely stay here again excellent location within walking distance yogurt nice breakfast kennedy park machu picchu the hotel is clean restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018

This is a small quite basic hotel, but very nice ,clean and well run, with a friendly and pleasant staff who spoke good English. Handily situated for the great parks of Miraflores, and also the metro to take you into the centre of Lima, We would stay here again .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Poporal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Poporal,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Machu Picchu, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

It’s a very nice little hotel. Rooms are clean, big bathroom, good hot water. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was excellent. It’s a quiet location. We will go back after our trip Cusco. Very modern.
The negative side is this location is a little far from the city centre but it is close to the river side. But we can walked to the city centre , it takes about 15 min. Even though it’s off the big street, Peru hop still come and pick us up.
They don’t have bottles of pop that you can buy, so you have to buy it from the convenient store down the street. But what if you come back late and the store are all closed. But they do have a hot water jug and coffee jug down at the lobby at all time.
Maybe the hotel should consider selling some drinks in the hotel.
This location is a little far from the airport. I think I would prefer the location closer to downtown.
Overall we really enjoy our stay.

Room tip: Upper floor is better, better view.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StCl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

The stay in the hotel was really nice !! Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom, we loved the breakfast buffet, rooms nice and clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, the hotel is perfectly located. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shely2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised. This is small boutique style hotel with no restaurant on site,but plenty in the locality. There are some good vegetarian places nearby. We ate at a really nice Indian place called mantaras nearby.
Mira Flores is a very nice area with main square nearby and also the Pacific .. highly recommend.

Room tip: Higher the better. Less street noise
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Nick5963,

Thank you so much for your excellent review about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco and for considering us an "Excellent Hotel".

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Everything was clean, nice and cozy in the small Hotel. The breakfast was phantastic and the staff was helping whereever they could. Also its pretty close to the Plaza de Armas in the city centre. I would stay there again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FloReh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear FloReh81,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers and for choosed us for your experience in Lima. It is great to know that you had "The perfect stay"!.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Arequipa, Puno or Trujillo.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews