We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faraona Grand Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Faraona Grand Hotel
Ranked #26 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I liked this hotel, the staff were all friendly and considerate.
We stayed two nights and always slept well perhaps it was a quieter time of the year than other visitors. The hotel did not seem to be very busy at the time. The food was OK certainly not short on quantity. As in most of Peru the beds were a bit hard. The hotel had free internet access and computers available for use.
The hotel is in an area of Miraflores in Lima which is a very busy "touristy" area but safe. From the hotel you can walk to the Ocean front in about 20 minutes which is well worth the walk.
Taxi's are very cheap and drivers apparently do not expect a tip! We visited the fountain park in downtown Lima which is a fascinating place and only cost about £1 to get in. Illuminated at night it is an amzing experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank i_tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    232
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
128
147
38
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were traveling with Gate1 Travel and this hotel was part of our package. We had upgraded out hotels. We were here for two days at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end. We were given a room on the 5th floor facing the front of the hotel. Our Friday night stay was awful. The bar on the corner had people coming and going until 4AM and they weren't quiet. Saturday night I got more sleep and the noise level wasn't as bad. When we returned again at the end of the week I requested a room on the top floor (6) hoping it would be even quieter. It was and I got a good nights sleep. Many thanks to JenTexas for her good tip about quieter room locations in this hotel. The beds were hard as rocks! The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was a little cold and we called the front desk. They immediately brought us a small electric heater that warmed us up right away. Their morning breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about. Fruit, rolls, awful eggs, good jams and jellies. The hotel is in a good location for shopping, restaurants, etc. It is about 2 blocks from the Indian Market.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mparis184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

i really liked this hotel, ok the decor was a bit cheesy and paint colour army surplus, but it was very central for miraflores,and the staff really put themselves out; there was a very pleasant lady who did the old PR bit, and she excelled; unfortunately i was suffering from the end of a bout of food poisoning caught elsewhere so i couldnt enjoy the food, but my pal (a chef) had a club sandwich for lunch which he thought was fantastic! the prices also seemed ok; the bedrooms dont have much of a view, looking over rooftops, and bit of a disco atmosphere at night, but i would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent staff and service. Breakfast good and gets the day going. Options for meals are plentiful and within minutes. Very good location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobertson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel was very centrally located in Miraflores. It's extremely easy to get around from there- almost everything is within walking distance. This is good and bad... Lima doesn't sleep so it makes it hard for guests to sleep. People love to honk their horns and you can hear music well into the night. We figured out that if we turned the AC window unit on it helps quite a bit. If I went back I'd definitely bring ear plugs. We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Peru. The 2nd stay we were on the 6th floor and it was much quieter. (Our 1st stay was on the 4th floor right by the entrance road.)

The beds are pretty firm, but after staying at several hotels throughout Peru, they were the most comfortable ones we slept on.

The staff at the hotel were very nice and always quick with requests or room service. The breakfast in the morning is the same thing every morning. It would be nice if they mixed it up a bit.

Room Tip: The higher up you can get the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great street and location - neighborhood was safe and we felt no concerns with being out at night. Rooms are nice and clean and beds are comfortable. Shower head challenging, but plenty of hot water. Definetly take your ear plugs, street noise and noise from dinner area floats up through the open/rotunda building. I would stay here again. Staff was great!

Room Tip: Great service, clean rooms but take your ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4fun5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations185, Guest Relations at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments of our hotel and location. We are fortunate to be in the best place. Is nice to know that you liked our rooms, the staff was great with you and you felt safe walking around the neighborhood.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise. We have placed doble glass windows on some rooms facing the street to avoid the noise.
We look forward to your next stay with us
Greetings

Juana Dávila
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

First, Faraona is in a great location. Walking distance to Parque Kennedy and all of the great shops and activities. Kind of far from downtown Lima and the airport, but worth the drive. The staff provided excellent service as far as dinner reservations, luggage assistance and meeting our various needs. The regular rooms are kind of small (think New York City hotel rooms), but the suites are quite large and are an excellent option. Breakfast is excellent and there is nice live entertainment in the evenings. Only issue was spotty Wi-Fi access.

Room Tip: Opt for a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations185, Guest Relations at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear Guest . The Faraona Family would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that our staff has provided an excellent service and you enjoyed the good location. We apologize for any inconvenience with the Wi-Fi , We are working to improve this service.
We look forward to have you with us again

Thank you very much

Juana Dávila
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#21 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraona Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraona Grand Hotel

Property: Faraona Grand Hotel
Address: Manuel Bonilla 185 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Lima
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#42 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Faraona Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the district of Miraflores, the cultural, residential and shopping area of Lima, close to malls, shops, parks and theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Faraona Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraona Grand Lima
Hotel Faraona Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing