We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lima - jaqq xi kruha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faraona Grand Hotel
Ranked #31 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Lima did not hit my magic button.
Neither Miraflores. So cannot have positive comments about the room or location. Though the staff and lobby are more good than anything else .
No shower caps.
Plugs not compatible with us or eu type

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFC_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed three times in Faraona during stopovers in Lima in August 2013.
Hotel is close to Parque Kennedy/Miraflores city hall. 10 Minutes walk brings you to Larcomar shopping complex at the seaside. All kinds of shops within walking distance, also banks and various restaurants. They have a small restaurant with local dishes, which we tried twice, found the food quite tasty. Also small bar. Pool (very small) and coffee bar on the top floor, not operating during (Southern) winter. Breakfast buffet starts quite early (convenient if you are on an early flight/bus ride), however, with limited choice. No problem to leave bags here until you return. Staff - reception, porters, waiters - friendly and competent. Used them to reserve dinner in restaurants and ask for taxis. Rooms rather small, but well kept and clean, with fridge/minibar, safe deposit box, bathroom well equipped. Bed small and hard mattresses in all three rooms we had.
Major shortcoming is that the rooms (all of them, in various degrees) are quite noisy. Some have wooden doors to adjacent rooms, making you hear every sound of this room as it were in your own room. Windows are single-glass windows that can not be closed tight, so that all kinds of street noises come up. If you have a room on the side of the main road, street noise is almost permanent.
While we can not give any other recommendation for the area, we would recommend Faraona only if you do not have problems with noise. If possible, ask for a room on the entrance side (small street) and without door to the neighboring room.
Apart from that, good value for money.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room on the entrance side (small street) and without door to the neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent one night at the Faraona Grand. The hotel in all respects is just OK: the room was small and rather cold, the hot water was there but in a limited quantity. The breakfast was also limited and bland. I have stayed in Lima several times and this time was looking for a decent place to stay in Mira Flores that wasn’t too expensive. I paid $85 for my room and can’t say that I felt like I got my money’s worth. Although it was clean and safe, in my opinion there are many better places to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Faraona hotel is a decent hotel but is older with Egyptian-style decorum, rather strange. The atrium is gorgeous. The staff were friendly but they charge for room heaters (the rooms have window a/c units but no heat). We had the triple room (king bed and two twins) which was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom and jacuzzi tub. My parents had the double room (still had three beds, one queen in a separate room and two twins in the front area. Their room was a bit cramped. We had dessert at the hotel which was good and the free pisco sours which were quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old, dark and the decoration is weird. When we checked in, the person at the reception had a terrible attitute. I am spanish speaker and when i couldn't understand what he was mumbling he replied in a very mean way P A S S P O R T!
The room smelled like sweat, the windows didn't close properly, it was extremely noisy all day and the bathroom was not clean.
Completly overpriced!
We wanted to take the turistic bus, when we asked for information the bellboy offered to take us in a private tour with a taxi... I felt they wanted to rip us off! That was not all he kept on following us trying to convince us, we felt very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kura09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is very close to the shopping area in a safer area as well. Very clean rooms. Unfortunately we only stayed two nights. On the second day I had trouble with a filling. The receptionist phoned around until they orgainised a dentist and a taxi. Bingo, an hour later I was all fixed with the help of the Hotel's wonderful staff. All asked how I was. Didn't feel like leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Rooms are good, clean and with all necessary requirements Very good, fast and free wifi. Breakfast little sober but ok. Service is very friendly and professional. I ask for airport pickup and early check in and all was well organized! Received the necesarry mails and confirmations. Had to pay 50 USD for the early check in and 28 USD for the taxi.
In general, good basic hotel with good service and good location, very close to shopping centre Miraflores.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#45 of 236 in Lima
573 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#23 of 236 in Lima
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
890 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraona Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraona Grand Hotel

Address: Manuel Bonilla 185 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#42 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Faraona Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the district of Miraflores (one block from Kennedy Park). Miraflores is one of the best touristic places to visit in Lima. You will find shopping centers, casinos, department stores, parks , restaurants, bars, in arqueological sites, etc. We have 45 confortable rooms and we make the difference because the hotel gives an excellente service, the food in our Papyrus Restaurant is delicious, we have the best Pisco Sour in our Alikhan Bar and the people here is really helpful and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Faraona Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraona Grand Lima
Hotel Faraona Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing