We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the best area of Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faraona Grand Hotel
Ranked #30 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff is extremely nice and always wiling to help (providing good tips for restaurants and places to visit). The hotel is located in the center of miraflores next to kennedy park. As a minor shortcoming, at night the neighbourhood is a bit noisy, however, this will probably depend on the room you will get.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 515Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in the Farona Grand Hotel for 3 nights and loved it! It's a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff, especially Miguel the barman, who was knowledgeable, funny and very warm. We ate in the hotel one night and the cerviche and steaks were superb.
The rooms were comfortable and had a fridge, which is always a bonus. There wasn't any excessive noise and very clean.
Both myself and my husband would recommend the Farona Grand and would stay there again.
Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 114anneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a nice modest hotel with wonderful staff in the center of the action in Miraflores. We were really impressed by the staff, especially the bell service and the dining staff. The food is excellent, both menu meals and the breakfast buffet. We came to dinner one night as they were closing, but they still made us feel very welcome, not rushed, and had excellent dinners. Class act. If you want to be within easy walking distance to all the fun, this is the place. Within a block are many gold and silver shops, a dozen bars and restaurants, and Parque Kennedy. The room was comfortable, dark when we wanted it so, and had some English TV and good wifi. The room safe is a nice touch, as is the stocked frig. The only problem was the clerk couldn't find our reservation and hassled us, instead of just checkling us in, bad at 10:30. When I dug my confirmation email out of my briefcase, he suddenly managed to find the reservation. This was BS that we didn't need, but it was the only problem in a good 3-day stay.

Room Tip: No view from rooms on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dunitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had stayed in one pretty nice hotel in Lima and then two modest hotels in Cusco and Aguas Calientes before arriving. The drive there from the airport is lovely and the hotel is situated in a very nice location.. just a couple minutes from the park and Pizza street.

BUT the worst part was that we got there in the middle of the week and the construction prevented any rest! We even had to call and request them to stop.. and to the hotel's credit.. they did stop for some time.

Otherwise, the hotel is nice and breakfast was quite tasty.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio... it's nice to have! Don't bother with the pool.. it's about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We found the Faraona Hotel a real haven in the hurly burly of Lima. Centrally placed, it was only a short walking distance to the beautiful park, surrounded by nice restarants and shops. It was also only a reasonable walking distance (about 1 km) to the ruins of Huacapucllana. Though a little old, the hotel was gracious and very clean, with excellent security. From doormen, barmen, cleaners to managers, the staff were extremely kind, polite and helpful, going out of their way to help with the inevitable problems of being in a country where you don't speak the language. When a store mistakenly triple charged my credit card, the wonderful female manager phoned them up to remedy the problem. When I got sick, an English speaking doctor was immediately at my service. We were very sad to leave this hotel and did not find one quite as accommodating again in Peru.

Room Tip: Check to see where hotel renovations are being done as rooms nearby can be noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyCaloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana D, Guest Relations at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest :
We are very happy that you share your comments with the members of Trip Advisor . Is very nice to hear that our staff has done a great job. We are proud to count with a great staff that made you feel happy.
Please accept our sincere appologis for the noise during our rooms renovations. The renovation works have been completed. Thank you for your feedback
Cordially
Juana Dávila
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is located on a quiet side street in the heart of Mira Flores. The entire staff was very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The buffet breakfast was very good, and it was served late enough so that we could sleep in a bit each morning before dining. The roof top patio was a delightful place to just get away, rest and read. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, and showers hot. We look forward to staying at Faraona again when we return to Peru in 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms which do not face the street are the quietest, though the view from the street facing rooms is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We (Cafe Femenino Team) stay at your property once every year when we come for our annual meetings in Peru. We also love your hotel so much that we tell our business colleagues about you and they also stay. You have everything we need to feel well rested and on our way to the Andes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana D, Guest Relations at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest :
We feel so happy and grateful with your comments. Thank you very much for your love to our Hotel means that you find everything you need to feel well. We appreciate your words that you suggest our Hotel to your colleagues. Receive our sincere gratitude and we will waiting to you with pleasure.
Cordially
Juana Dávila
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 234 in Lima
566 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 234 in Lima
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 234 in Lima
877 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraona Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraona Grand Hotel

Address: Manuel Bonilla 185 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#42 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Faraona Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the district of Miraflores (one block from Kennedy Park). Miraflores is one of the best touristic places to visit in Lima. You will find shopping centers, casinos, department stores, parks , restaurants, bars, in arqueological sites, etc. We have 45 confortable rooms and we make the difference because the hotel gives an excellente service, the food in our Papyrus Restaurant is delicious, we have the best Pisco Sour in our Alikhan Bar and the people here is really helpful and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faraona Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraona Grand Lima
Hotel Faraona Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing