We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faraona Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Faraona Grand Hotel
Ranked #26 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

For such a small price you will get a great stay in a friendly, centrally located hotel. Rooms are only slightly dated but still a very fresh hotel.

The staff are great, super helpful - even heated up some food we wanted to eat up in our room and made my husband take a seat while they looked after it. The wifi is very good and worked all over the hotel.

Our bed was very large and comfortable and as we were on level 6 facing out of the back of the hotel we slept like babies. Not a peep.

Room serviced daily, breakfast was not extraordinary but I enjoyed it, pancakes, scramble, boiled eggs, three fruits, cereal, croissants, cheese, ham, jams, honey, yoghurt, hot drinks. I only wish pancakes were every morning as the two other mornings it was just cake.

The only thing I could have wished for was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. That is all. Oh and the pool was empty, lucky I wasn't after a dip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fithealthabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana D, Guest Relations at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest :
We are so grateful with your comments. Thank you for your feedback .We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordially
Juana Dávila
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    232
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
128
147
38
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Clean,hospitable and bilingual. This hotel made us very welcome as the reception spoke english...which made our check in smooth and stressless. Great location for shopping!!!!
Easy acceess to taxis,especially if you are on a business trip.

Great complimentary breakfast with great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Arrived at 7am and was able to have an early check in albeit having to pay for half a day extra which I suppose is standard practice. The staff were very friendly and location was great, just a minute walk down a little street to Parque Kennedy where there were a lot of restaurants and the main shopping street which leads down towards the coast and Larcomar.

The only thing I suppose was the price, which I thought was quite high for what you got, but I think is comparable to other similar hotels in Lima

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room were very comfortable and clean and the staff were wonderful, but it was sooo noisy! There is a night club right next to the hotel. It might be a better idea to stay at the back of the hotel and not on the side of the entrance.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel on the opposite side of the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a standard class hotel but it is right in the heart of the Miraflores and just a few blocks from all the action. The staff does a good job; they were very attentive to answer any questions we had. Breakfast is decent and you certainly get a value for your money. This is not a fancy hotel, but it will serve you well on a visit to Lima.

Room Tip: Best to book through an agency. Second time we stayed there we booked directly and they made a mista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, neat and good rooms with comfortable beds, but especially the service is excellent. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Fe. Although it was 2 days ago that I stayed there, I could drop my luggage for the whole day there like it was normal and I could even use the pool if I wanted. And the staff still knew my name although I only stayed 1 night. Impressive!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Agent_Frosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not sure what people are talking about, its in a horrible location!! I was almost robbed by a drunk man , while i was walking with my 2 kids to get milk and juice from a small store 1/2 block away from the hotel !!!the pool is beyond tiny !! their decor is old and rusty .. needs updating!! their breakfast is horrible!!! their rooms are cramped!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CynthiaCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#20 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraona Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraona Grand Hotel

Property: Faraona Grand Hotel
Address: Manuel Bonilla 185 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Lima
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#42 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Faraona Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the district of Miraflores, the cultural, residential and shopping area of Lima, close to malls, shops, parks and theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Faraona Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraona Grand Lima
Hotel Faraona Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing