We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
348
334
85
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
334
85
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennedy park nice hotel quiet side street rooftop pool close to shops minute walk welcome drink bit dated mira flores every morning miraflores district plenty of hot water easy access excellent location good size stayed for nights breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Overall the hotel was good , the only thing We didn’t like is when we checked in we were told there will be Breakfast when we check out at 4:30 am but there wasn’t anything except coffee but No milk .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 220ninad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Nina,

Thanks for your opinion.

Our buffet breakfast is from 06:00 hrs to 10:00 hrs. From 3:00hrs to 06:00 hrs we offer coffee, tea, cookies and/or toasts.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- very central location
- very safe area
- very clean and friendly staff

Cons:
- Breakfast could be improved
- music from adjacent bars makes it difficult to sleep as the music goes on till late

Overall: very highly recommended and would definitely use again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kikyo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Kikyo87,

Thanks for your opinion.

We are really sorry for the loud music last weekend. We complained to the adjacent bar and also called to the municipality of Miraflores to stop the music. Most of the time, the music is not a problem because our windows are soundproof.

Receive our apologies one more time.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This hotel was very Average. The breakfast was Average (eggs, breads, jams, juices, etc). The coffee was quite bad. We were in room 302 and the noise from the bars next door were significant until very late in the night. It sounded as if they were in the room. The staff were friendly and the location is convenient. Request a room far away from the street or you will certainly have difficulties sleeping.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear M0re TravelPlease,

Receive our apologies.

We are really sorry for the loud music last weekend you have been in the Hotel. We complained to the adjacent bar and also called to the municipality of Miraflores to stop the music. Most of the time, the music is not a problem because our windows are soundproof.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights and we loved the location, close to Kennedy Park. Manuel Bonilla has many bars and clubs, but the hotel was still quiet enough for a good night's sleep.
The hotel itself has a deal of charm, with a piano player creating atmosphere, in the evenings. The facilities are adequate and the staff were helpful and pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmacg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Gordon,

Thanks for your opinion.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

You are right when you said that Faraona Grand Hotel has a deal of charm. It has a cozy atmosphere.

Our staff is the best, they are really helpful and friendly.

See you soon!

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a great little hotel in Lima! We stayed here for 2 nights before travelling to Cusco. Great service!!! Very clean and comfortable! We had dinner there and it was delicious and reasonably priced! Would stay here again for sure!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rennyjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Renny,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

Nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also that you have tasted our food.

Thanks for the recommendation.

See you next time!

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews