We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
348
334
85
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
334
85
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennedy park nice hotel quiet side street rooftop pool close to shops minute walk welcome drink bit dated mira flores every morning miraflores district plenty of hot water easy access excellent location good size stayed for nights breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Worse experience I have ever had at a Hotel. I think the worse part of it was the staff and how they carried them self. I felt harassed every time I walked in to the Hotel. They made me feel inferior to them I mean its not like its a Ritz Carlton in Beverly Hills.

Room tip: Get a Room at any other Hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerrydreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Gerente at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr. Gerardo,

With great surprise we see your opinion since all our comments about our staff are the best.

We regret if any action or behavior was not well seen by you. Our staff most of the time approach our guests in order to greet them, know if everything is fine with their stay or ensure your safety within our facilities.

Sincerely,

Angel Cáceres - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This is an old fashion hospitable hotel.
Location, safety, and great walking areas.
The buffet breakfast is adequate, the lunches are great, but the staff seems to always have an English speaker on duty.
The staff makes the place...great

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank N5534CKdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for your opinion. We really appreciate it.

We will be waiting for you next time you come to our city.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina . Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms clean!
You definitely can’t beat the location and the price! They also have delicious coffee with their breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Camille,

Thanks for your opinion.

We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is the best and our coffee, too.

We hope you come back soon!

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Overall the hotel was good , the only thing We didn’t like is when we checked in we were told there will be Breakfast when we check out at 4:30 am but there wasn’t anything except coffee but No milk .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 220ninad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Nina,

Thanks for your opinion.

Our buffet breakfast is from 06:00 hrs to 10:00 hrs. From 3:00hrs to 06:00 hrs we offer coffee, tea, cookies and/or toasts.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- very central location
- very safe area
- very clean and friendly staff

Cons:
- Breakfast could be improved
- music from adjacent bars makes it difficult to sleep as the music goes on till late

Overall: very highly recommended and would definitely use again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kikyo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraona T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Faraona Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Kikyo87,

Thanks for your opinion.

We are really sorry for the loud music last weekend. We complained to the adjacent bar and also called to the municipality of Miraflores to stop the music. Most of the time, the music is not a problem because our windows are soundproof.

Receive our apologies one more time.

Kind regards,

Denisse Medina - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews