We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #45 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Mira Flores neighborhood. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. We were able to walk to restaurants, Starbuck's and even to the beach. The staff spoke English and did everything to make our visit as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is included and started our day out wonderfully. The food was great. We stayed 3 days at Mariel Hotel before flying to Cusco then returned for 4 more days after Cuzco to recuperate. We are so glad we did that. It was difficult to leave Lima which is a wonderful city. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room 605 and then 405 and we never experienced any problems with noise or street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carbajalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " MAriel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    597
    217
    57
    26
See reviews for
317
487
140
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great quality/ price ratio. The personnel is adorable, my room was very clean and quite on the 8th floor. There is a travel agent next door which I found very convenient and helpful to book cultural tours of the city
I was really sad to leave this enchanting place in an enchanting city

Room Tip: pick up higher floor, wi Fi very good, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I watched this hotel for a while and I finally was able to book it a a great price, and I'm really happy I did. It's located on a quiet side street, but you walk 2 blocks and there you are! right in the center of the action. Close to Kennedy park, where you can book and board the Mirabus sightseeing tours, and only 5 Soles by Cab to must Miraflores locations. Hotel has expected amenities, with the exception of a pool. Rooms are small, but perfect for tourists. Breakfast is included. buffet style, with great basic choices. The hotel has a young and courteous staff. In summary the best feature is the great location, you can walk to fast food, or a la carte restaurants. movie theaters and shopping.
If you stay there I suggest you walk on the street and get your own Cabs, its way more affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlCifuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " MAriel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The location is right opposite the Artisian Markets, a short stroll to shopping and restaurants, the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the airport transfer was very pleasant we will be staying again we in lima

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The location is great, it's right across the street from the Inca Markets. Superbly clean, quiet rooms with an in room safe. The complimentary breakfast is pretty standard in Peru, but good. The Wifi worked very well for us on the 7th floor. Centrally located in Miraflores close to lots of good shops and restaurants. Also a quick walk to Love Park where there is a cliff trail you can follow for a nice walk. We also did a city tour with the property and found it to be well worth the money. The bar has good pisco sours and the bartender plays good tunes on his computer. All staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " MAriel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nothing discredit the Hotel. The room is light, quiet to the extreme, cleanest!, Pleasant and airy. The bed, the mattress in perfect condition served to rest the full day of activities in Museums in Lima.
Highlight the shower as item A note: perfect temperature, strong showers and pleasant water.
Clean linen and soft, scented towels and wipe, and very soft to the touch.
New TV with lots of channels.
Mariel Hotel is very suitable for everyone and anyone visiting this beautiful and welcoming country that is Peru, where joy, courtesy and hospitality reign.
I recommend
(room 203)

Room Tip: rooms in the back part of the building. That's what I asked when I made reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaRegina_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " Mariel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent, is in front of a big handicrafts market and at 5 minutes walking to the heart of Miraflores where you can find excellent restaurants, cafes, stores, tourism buses, etc. The breakfast is very good. The WiFi is terrible but you can use one of the computers available in the restaurant by free. The hotel staff picked up us at the airport at 11:00 pm and the driver was very friendly. The hotel really met our expectations, the service in overall was excellent. We want to come back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are happy that you enjoy our service and location ,

We hope to see you again at " MAriel Hotel " very soon!

Kind regards

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#23 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariel Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Address: General Suarez 240, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariel Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location, Mariel hotel offers full-equipped rooms and apartments in the heart of Miraflores district. Air conditioning, wifi, tours and car rental services also. Front Desk and transfers 24 hour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariel Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariel Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing