We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, clean room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #44 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room is clean, the lighting is bad. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had breakfast one morning, it was good.
The bathrooms need work and the shower puts out hot water after a bit of time. If you keep turning it up you will burn yourself.
Overall good location and good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princess0ntheg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Gerente at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Princess, gracias por sus comentarios, le informamos que hemos mejorado la iluminación de todas las habitaciones y baños. El agua caliente es a gas demora 1 minuto y hay buena cantidad de agua caliente, espero no se haya quemado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    564
    202
    55
    24
See reviews for
291
462
135
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The service was really good. The staff was very helpful. Front desk people know English too. The ocean and best places of Miraflores is walking distance. Overall great value, would recommend this hotel to all friends

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ES_SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear ES_SANDIEGO,

We appreciate your positive comments and time to share your appreciation of our product and service, specially our staff, Our great location makes it for all our guests! !

Again, thank you very much and hopefully we will welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We much liked the artifacts that decorated the walls in your lobby! Your staff were very attentive and service minded, with that personal touch which makes you feel comfortable. TUSEN TACK!
It seemed all in Miraflores was within walking distance, also the rapid transport bus to Lima center.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingetgodtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Ingetgodtas ,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at " Mariel hotel" with other travelers,

Hope to see you again to enjoy our service, staff and location!

Best regards,

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I thought this place was pretty fancy after the hotel near the airport. Mini-bar, safe, free wifi, comfy beds. Sidewalks on the block were ripped up. Close to good walking neighborhoods and lots of shopping (if you care for that) right across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear buzzinaround,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at " Mariel hotel" with other travelers,

Hope to see you again to enjoy our service, staff and location!

Best regards,

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires argentina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

As has been said the hotel is in a good location. However, all of the sidewalks in the immediate area have been torn up, requiring walking in the fairly well traveled streets; not fun, particularly at night. I was there for 4 week days and saw no work being done. Might be months before one will be able to stroll to the main streets.
My room was a good size, except that the king size bed was overwhelming. There was a night stand only at one side of the bed. There was no ceiling light switch at the bed. The only socket for a lap top was at a small shelf. There was no light near this shelf and the low wattage ceiling light was useless.
Anyone who has trouble negotiating stairs may be disappointed that they may not be able to get to the breakfast room, as it can only be reached by a flight of stairs. Actually, they won't be missing too much, as the breakfasr buffet was not too exciting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Gerente at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Google Translation
DEar Mr, Chocolate, sorry that it was not what you expected. The sidewalks are fixing right now, I will take one week more, this is delaying the municipality of Miraflores that has broken half the sidewalks ..... About the bed, too bad you did not appreciate the King size, is generally well received. With the lights we have never had any complaints but we will take it into account. Let me clarify that we have a lift to all floors. Unfortunately we do not serve breakfast in the room, it is buffet, we have 80 guests per night, imagine it would not be possible to meet these requests. Hopefully we meet again because despite your comments, you did not qualify very low.Thanks !!

Estimado Sr, Chocolate, lamentamos que no haya sido lo que usted esperaba. Le informo que las veredas ya las están arreglando en este momento, tardaran 1 semana mas, esto es demora de la municipalidad de Miraflores que ha roto la mitad de las veredas.....Sobre la cama, que pena que no aprecio la cama King, generalmente es muy bien recibida. Con las luces nunca hemos tenido quejas pero lo tomaremos en cuenta. Permitame aclarar que si tenemos ascensor, el desayuno se toma en un mezanine y si, hay que subir o bajar 1 piso solamente de escaleras. Lamentablemente no servimos el desayuno a la habitación pues es buffet, y tenemos 80 huéspedes por noche, imaginese que no seria posible atender esos pedidos. Ojala nos volvamos a ver pues a pesar de sus comentarios, no nos calificó muy bajo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Mariel hotel in November 2013. While not luxurious it is very comfortable and well located. Most of all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and took great care in looking after us and keeping us out of trouble. I would certainly recommend it if you are looking for a good mid range hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 288MirandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear 288 MirandA,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at " Mariel hotel" with other travelers,

Hope to see you again to enjoy our service, staff and location!

Best regards,

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta, Ecuador
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I think you will enjoy your stay at this hotel. I have traveled extensively and this is an above average hotel, good for the money and location. The front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful with directions and local information. There are many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the are is safe, even walking at night. The rooms were clean, the bathroom clean and the room was made up every day of my 5 day stay. The breakfast served every morning was good with not much variation day to day. The Wi-Fi was very good, and very fast. They seemed to have a router on each floor. Very helpful for keeping in touch. The hotel has 3 computers, new and fast. Printing to the front dest is available for 1 Sol. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Bob T ,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at " Mariel hotel" with other travelers,

Hope to see you again to enjoy our service, staff and location!

Best regards,

Cristy Medri C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariel Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Address: General Suarez 240, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariel Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location, Mariel hotel offers full-equipped rooms and apartments in the heart of Miraflores district. Air conditioning, wifi, tours and car rental services also. Front Desk and transfers 24 hour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mariel Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariel Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing