We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
112
37
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
37
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding sitestyle hotelrecommend this hotelinca marketgreat hotelfelt safenice breakfastconvenient locationyogurtmiraflores districtparque kennedybellboynoiselobbycarpetratesreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect location for us. Close to lots of restaurants and not too far from the Malecon. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was good. We felt safe and there is a doorman there the whole time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Stef Jax

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with other travelers
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel Hotel and we are very happy to read your comments and check that our job it’s correct.
We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again,. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards


David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice Hotel ! Centrally located in the Miraflores area! Close to Kennedy Park. Short walk to Lacamar shopping center.
The service is first class from the moment you arrive.
Very nice buffet breakfast!
Overall all I will stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank PedroOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a Mariel apartment, which is located in a building about 100 metres from the hotel. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with breakfast included. Breakfast was served at the hotel. The apartment was cleaned every day. It is very comfortable and location is great. The only negative point was the noise from a building site across the road. They started working at 7.00, sometimes even earlier, and were very loud.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank solpdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

It takes a bit of effort to find a good boutique hotel but in our experience the effort is well-rewarded. That is certainly true of the Mariel Hotel.

Our week-long stay was a totally pleasant one. Our room, at the back, did not have a charming or cityscape or interesting view but that is not a key factor for us. Rather, it was away from the elevator and the street so it was peaceful and quiet at night. The construction noise from the adjacent building site was no issue because one tends to be out and about during work hours.

The buffet-style breakfast on offer is generous and varied, offering plenty of choices, from juices to toast, pastries to cereals, yogurt to scrambled eggs. The coffee, tea and milk is fresh, hot, and plentiful.

One of the most important factors, for us, is the tenor of the staff. Once again, the Mariel surpasses expectations. The staff, whether concierge, waitstaff, doorman or housekeeping, were without exception pleasant, friendly and always professional.

An example of the ‘beyond our expectations’ was the day when the concierge noted from our passport details that it was my partner’s birthday. Not only did all staff make a point of wishing him a happy birthday verbally but when we returned at the end of the afternoon’s ramble, we discovered a box of chocolates and a card of happy wishes in our room. I can’t promise the same treatment for all guests but this couple were definitely impressed by such a thoughtful gesture.

We would happily stay at the Mariel in future and we recommend it without hesitation to other travelers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t often write bad reviews but when you’ve just hiked for 3 days and the hotel has no hot water it’s shocking. We’ve contacted the front desk by phone three times and personally gone to the front desk. They’ve told us a maintenance guy is working on it and then they said we can use a shower in another room but not physically move room. Customer service is awful and now our room stinks of sewage water. My girlfriend is so frustrated she’s in tears and it’s ruined our trip to Lima. This place needs some serious work and I can’t wait to get out of here.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Mike

Thank you for your comment and for letting us knows about your stay at our hotel. We regret that your impression of our hotel did not cover your expectations. We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel hotel and we will work harder improving our service.

We had problems with the hot water because there was a power outage in the entire area of Miraflores during the night of the previous day. It was for this reason that we had problems in our electrical system.
We didn’t have hot water for 45 minutes and we offered change the room because the water problem only affected 3 rooms of the hotel.
After 45 minutes, the water problem was solved

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards


David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews