We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisiest hotel and staff needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Ranked #109 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisiest hotel and staff needs improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel after returning from the Colca Canyon and had stayed in another hotel in Lima prior to leaving for our trip. It was a bad decision to switch to this hotel. The only positive side is that we were able to use the amenities in their other hotel across the street Plaza del Bosque (mainly their new gym with great equipment and free weights). Other than this, the hotel staff were ok, not the friendliest, they don't have irons in the rooms and they don't offer them by request either. We requested a quiet room and they gave us the worst location with a room facing the main street - extremely noisy! We asked them to change our rooms on the second day and they said they were all booked and they would see what they could do but never contacted us and we gave up. They also had forgotten to place a "do not disturb" sign in our room and when I asked the front desk the lady responded that I probably didn't search for it or I just didn't see it...great service! They sent someone to the room and evidently they had forgotten to leave it in the room. Every other hotel we've stayed at in Lima "suggests" to use the local calling card in the rooms with no additional charge but at this hotel they charge $2.00 (US dollars) to connect the call. Breakfast was good. On Sundays, the city closes off the main street (Av. Arequipa) located at the end of the block until 1pm to promote exercise and allow people to ride bikes, run etc. so make sure you plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the street - it's a main street and very noisy on weekdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPFStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    25
    11
    2
See reviews for
4
25
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Very old hotel. It's not a five star hotel. Please don't buy it. I had lunch and the food was poisoned, reason why I spent 3 days in bed. The service is bad as well. The room was large and clean though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamelariane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Pros: Location, staff and ambience, feels like a small, cozy hotel. Honest accommodation, although dated.
Cons: Miles away from a 5 star. No day use. Buffet lunch resting on the table by 3 PM resulted on food poisoning for my wife, destroying any previous good impression about the hotel.
Bottom line: won't be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

It is not a 5 star hotel, but you get a great value for your money. Very happy with the hotel, nice staff, breakfast is very good, and it is not a typical continental. A little dated. Locations is good, close to every everything.
I definitive will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

MY TRAVEL PREFERENCES: I like to stay in smaller, boutique or family-owned hotels with locally unique atmosphere and with special attention to clients’ needs and good service.

HOTEL LOCATION: Good. Just about 10-15 minutes from the airport.

ROOM: The room was small, but clean. Only one window which looks to hotel’s stairs. So you hear well when somebody walks up and down the stairs. We closed our window and it was quiet.
BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Decent and comfortable bed with decent mattress and decent pillow.

LIGHTING: Ok.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Small bathroom with good shower and good water pressure.
TOILETS: Good.

CLEANLINESS: Clean.

A/C: Didn’t use.

ROOM DECOR: No real décor. Just basic bed and some furniture. Little space left for bags.
FRONT DESK: Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth. Staff speaks good English.

LOBBY AND COMMON AREA: Hotel has closed gates and you need to ring the bell to have somebody come out and help with luggage. Small lobby and a little patio for smokers. Overall clean and nice, although small.

QUIETNESS: If your room faces the stairs, like ours was, it’s not very quiet. We switched the minibar off to shut its noise down.

FOOD: Breakfast area was small, but not crowded. The breakfast was simple with little choice. The service was satisfactory.

INTERNET/WI-FI: Internet access is free, and worked good. We did not use business center.

SERVICE: Good.

VALUE FOR MONEY: Good+.

SUMMARY: We used this hotel because it was inexpensive, close to the airport and served us well for overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room without window opening to hotel's stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FigaroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very happy with this hotel, the bed is king size, there is a nice sitting area with semi kitchen no microwave, and the breakfast buffet is outstanding, varied fresh tropical juices, waffles, pancakes, pastries, eggs, cheeses, breads, just great.

Great service, nice staff.

An important FYI the stores and restaurants will not accept any US bills that are torn, the margin up to the printed area on the bill can be slightly torn ...we had 4 out of 5 bills rejected at a restaurant and had to use a CC. Apparently the banks will not accept torn us bills so the merchants won't accept them either. Very odd!!

Room Tip: our location on the 7th floor quiet, even near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyforhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel claims to be a 5 Star hotel it is barely a 2 star hotel. Service is good, but the rooms need serious updating.
A/C did not work and Bath tub was clogged.The room had an old smell like.
The included breakfast is nothing to write home about, typical continental breakfast.
The location is good (San Isidro) with a couple of good restaurants at walking distance Tanta (Peruvian Cosine) and Como Agua Para Chocala (Mexican).
The area is safe. The taxi to the airport is $25.00 each way around 30 min.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Plaza del Bosque Hotel
Plaza del Bosque Hotel
#107 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
San Isidro
Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
San Isidro
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Del Bosque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Del Bosque Hotel

Property: Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Address: Av. Paz Soldan 165, Lima LIMA 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Del Bosque Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites del Bosque Hotel is located in the exclusive district of San Isidro, in a residential area and a few blocks from cultural and financing centres, and only 30 minutes away from the Jorge Chavez International Airport. The easy access to banks, restaurants, museums and shopping malls, makes its location privileged.In San Isidro you can find 28 embassies, 21 main banks, 50 bank agencies, 5 AFPs and 6 stock holders, all this qualifies San Isidro as the financing centre of Peru. We can also offer 34 restaurants, 15 night entertainment centres, 14 shopping malls, department stores and super markets - all of them very attractive to the tourist. In the Hotel surroundings, located close to the Boulevard Conquistadores, shopping centres and museums, you can make the finest shopping and interesting cultural visits likewise, its proximity to commercial and financing centres as well as to the Bosque El Olivar will let you enjoy a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Del Bosque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing