We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22 Infusions of Pisco!”
Review of Antara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antara Hotel
Ranked #110 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Morris County, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“22 Infusions of Pisco!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Antara Hotel is located in the Miraflores section of Lima and is surrounded by other hotels, shopping districts, and restaurants. The Antara was good value, and it had a security guard right inside its gates 24/7. We toured several sections of Lima, and never felt unsafe, but I suppose the hotel doesn't take any chances. Antara was clean and quiet, but the mattress was a bit firm for my taste, so I was glad that we only stayed (in Lima) for two nights. This hotel has a really comfortable bar/lounge area. By far, my favorite Pisco Sour, on the recommendation of the bartender was the Lemon Grass infusion. Breakfast offered a nice variety, and they had fabulous Peruvian coffee, robust, the way I like it. In all, the Hotel Antara was a good value and well located for guests to enjoy the sites of this giant Peruvian city.

Room Tip: Be sure to try some of the Pisco infusions that the hotel bar offers; enjoy with some tapas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    70
    25
    8
    19
See reviews for
38
67
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is a very quaint hotel in the middle of Mia Flores. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and offer a wide variety. Staff are very helpful with excellent English. Great value and Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Natandymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked this last minute, for our final two nights in Peru. We had a triple room for us and our 11 year old son. This is a luxurious and opulent hotel, right in the heart of Miraflores. We managed to get it for $169 a night, which considering the kind of upmarket hotel it is, seemed like good value.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was large and spacious with 3 double beds. Very nice bathroom, however the hydro massage bath was broken, which was a shame. Very quiet, much more so that other hotels we stayed in nearby, and excellent air-con. The room was always cool and quiet.

Breakfast was a very elegant affair, with plenty of choice.

This hotel was just down the road from several others we stayed in during our time in Lima. It was more money (about $35 a night more), but the jump in quality was quite noticeable, and worth it. In our opinion. I can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning my tour of Peru.
50 minutes from the airport.
Checkin was easy, friendly staff.

The room was big with a king bed. Very comfortable and I slept well. Even though it was close to the street the room was very quiet.
The bathroom was big with a jacuzzi which was a nice touch. However not sure if it was ever used as when I fired it up, lots of mouldy stuff came out of the jets with a stale smell. So I didnt use it.

There was a mini bar and complimentary toiletries.
Large flat screen TV.
And wifi that worked.

Breakfast was continental to eggs,bacon sausages. Fresh juice and bread.

Close to city center. Everything in reach cashpoints, cambios, even a supermarket.

I was tend flying on to Cusco with Avancia, make sure u get to the aiport 3-4 hrs b4 even though its a domestic flight. Not sure why it was chaos, maybe bcz it was a saturday.

I would defo recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I just came back from Peru. The Antara in Lima was our first stop . It was perfect. Great location. Comfortable room. Good service. We'd return anytime. I totally recommend it... and for the price. Seriously, no complaints from us.

Room Tip: we booked an executive double. it was very large. a comfortable bed. a nice big window that opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a clean and quiet small Spanish style hotel with large rooms and breakfast buffet included.
The buffet is limited with eggs,bacon, breads, cereal, yogurt , juice and coffee . Not the best but a little something to start your day. The staff is helpful finding your way around Miraflores.

Carefull if you arrange airport pickup by the hotel from out of the country. They charge $60 USD .
In addition, they may not show up as in our case. Our flight arrived around 1130 pm in Lima and there were a no show. We called the hotel and they said there was no request even though my wife had an email confirmation. We ended up taking an airport taxi van for $45 USD. One convenience, there a good 24 hour market next door as well as an ATM.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs in the back are quieter than those facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Walking into this hotel looks a little like the 1970s version of rustic. The furnishings are pretty outdated. However, this hotel has benefits where it really counts - the beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is phenomenal (seriously. Best breakfast I had in my trip to Peru). Great customer service as well. If you aren't put off by a bit of outdated furnishings, I would highly recommend, particularly given the great location.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very nice. I booked on hotels.com and was placed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENickinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
La Paz Apart Hotel
La Paz Apart Hotel
#77 of 226 in Lima
103 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antara Hotel

Property: Antara Hotel
Address: Alcanflores 450, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Antara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antara Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing