We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant experience of my life!”
Review of IK Restaurante

IK Restaurante
Ranked #20 of 2,919 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: Peruvian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: IK RESTAURANTE “Our land provide us, nature is our inspiration” THE CONCEPT. The architecture and interior design of the restaurant is inspired by a “jaba”, a traditional wooden market fruit box and it represents our values: sustainability, recycling and love for our nature. The shadows of Peruvian ingredients and their heritage are projected onto each table and reflect the love for our beautiful country. All our tables are round to create a connection where everybody is equal, share the same conversation and become partners to enjoy the same joy. These and a thousand plus details create a unique experience that stays in the heart of every soul that visits our fruit box. OUR KITCHEN. Three are the values that guide our kitchen: Peru, organic and health. Peru is the country we love and the one that provides us with fresh and high-quality ingredients. Organic is the deep respect and love for our nature. Health is the importance we give to create a unique experience for your soul, our love for life. Thanks for sharing your life with us.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I know it sounds a bit over the top to say it's the best experience but it really was. This is a bit of a spoiler......BUT from everything from the surprise starters to the absolutely incredible tiradito, the amazing goat and lamb and the dessert, it was all too notch. They even finish off the meal with more surprises and from top to bottom the staff is incredible and service unmatched. My girlfriend got up to use the restroom and before I knew it, her napkin was gone and new one waiting for her. The ambiance is very different and creative and overall the best way to describe is just go and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank thebenbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E, Gerente at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Costumer, thanks a lot for your great description, we know you had a great time in your dinner at IK, our menu it's inspirade in our traditional cousine, we want be a window from Perú to the world, every detail is maked for always you remember us.
We are very happy it you come again to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 467 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a tremendous lunch at IK. The service was perfect and the setting unique. Everything was very professional and the attention to detail quite something. After some tasty amuse bouche dishes, we had our starters of salmon and scallops respectively, both great. Our main courses were sucking pig and kid goat with unusual, but perfect, accompanying vegetables (and the former with a carob foam). Both dishes were melt-in-the-mouth delicious. The desserts were stunning. I had a 'Full Moon', which had a white chocolate moon, sugar stick lightning and a candy floss cloud on a chocolate sky with strawberry stars. A work of art, but fun and great to eat. Magnificent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HYTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E, Gerente at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear client, it was a pleasure read your great words and description about us, our kitchen and waiters staff are very glad because we can see our intense work had a great result in our dear visitors and tell about us around the word.
Thank you very much for write us and we will be waiting you in your next trip to Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I do not believe we have ever dined anywhere in the world where more thought to ambiance and menu were this evident. We had reservations for 7:30 and we were the first patrons (LOL) but other diners soon arrived. From staff to appetizers to dessert, they do not miss a thing! They will give Central and Astrid y Gaston some fierce competition!!

Thank CharleneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E, Gerente at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Charlene, thank you for visit us and be the first one, the details and above all our menu in IK are the result about passion and love of our team, we are very proud about your comments, thanks very much.
We will be waiting for you in your next visit to Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The attention to details is impressive. The lights are perfect. The level of sound is carefully calibrated. The placing of the tables is well tought. The general setting is inviting. And then the food is simply wonderful. It is a unique experience and I recommended it enthusiastically.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hugodezela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E, Gerente at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Hugo, thank you for your kind words and impeccable description. The concept of IK is a original idea of our dear Iván Kisic, the sound connects to you with nature and our food is a result of the passion of the team investigation and kitchen.
Thank for your friendly recommendation, we will be waiting for you in your next visit to Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When you enter IK, you feel transported to another world, or at least to another country. You leave the buzz of the busy streets of Lima’s Miraflores district and the calm and serenity of IK’s main room fills your heart with anticipation, joy, yet serenity because of its zen-like vibe! For me, IK is the best restaurant in Peru. The ambiance created by the soft lightening, smartly and carefully placed over each table is nowhere else to be found in Lima. The food… Oh the food… It’s just perfection. Chef Ivan Kisic passed away before the restaurant opened and you can see, smell, taste and FEEL the heart and soul that this amazing and talented chef put into crafting every one of the dishes… Every dish is a perfect dichotomy between the celebration of ancient Peruvian ingredients and the molecular techniques applied to “cook” them. I levitated when I tried the trout with black fennel and came back to my chair with the chita 190 degrees. The dessert was beautiful, inspiring, delicious… Where else in the world can you eat a coca leave marshmallow?? The service was just perfect, not only because we felt taken care of without invasiveness, but also because the server (Abraham) answered to every one of my questions with a well of interesting information. And the best part? It’s not as expensive (and dare I say pretentious?) as Central. You have not visited Lima if you have not dined at IK. Chapeau Ivan! Chapeau! You made me proud Peruvian! Viva el Perú!

    • Service
2  Thank clozada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Luis K, Propietario at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your opinion about IK.

We get really happy when our clients comment about the service they get from our staff, this time Abraham, one of our best! We’ll give him your appreciation.

Knowing that you really enjoyed our experience gives us the energy to continue exploring our vast product variety, to give you the best of them.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IK Restaurante also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to IK Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing