We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Incas Lima Hotel
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beautiful rooms and service; friendly front desk, who helped us also for arranging the transfer to the airport.very good choice for breakfast, and a nice swimming pool.suggest to stsy here fir an unforgettable stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarettaMinibanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natali C, Director Comercial at Los Incas Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for the comments; we are delighted to have you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Will be very quite - when the refurbishment is finished but do not let that put you off. I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 12 months and the works are now nearly finished and its defiantly getting quieter.

The sad thing is that when it is finished, the spa and pool area are fully open it will probably go up $100 per night so grab a bargain while you still can.

The rooms are wonderful and if i ever bother refurbishing my home Bathroom it will be a copy of the ones in these rooms.

They also have an excellent restaurant with true gourmet food.

Room Tip: The hotel is getting towards the end of a major refurbishment but does not put me off staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

It was new years eve and we didnt have any plans. We stayed there for just a night and I must say WOW. I'm impressed at the deluxe suite...that bathroom with that bathub amazing and the view of the city made it very nice.
Everyone was so attentive and now we are chilling by the swimming pool, which is small but when you have a four-year-old it really helps.
Breakfast was okay, not so much choice but it was included so no problem.
Basically...a place to relax and be pampered.
Definitely worth the money we paid.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Littlefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have stayed here before, about 5 years ago, however they have come a long way, the rooms are really nice and the hotel is conveniently located to La Molina, they are not so many nice hotels around so this is a very good choice if you want to avoid the Lima traffic (awful), you will save a couple of hours a day if you decide to stay in this location if you have to work in La Molina and Surco area, also near the American Embassy, definetely a business hotel, the staff is well trained. polite and efficient, I recommend stayin on the higher levels.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled suites, this are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel while on a business trip. It is in the vicinity of my company's office and the cab from the hotel to the company was complementary in the morning.
Overall it was a good experience, let me state the pros first:
The rooms are very clean, comfortable, beautiful and modern with a balcony. The bathroom is awesome.
The staff is very polite and helpful, basically they will try to help you with anything to your satisfaction.
The hotel feels very safe, there are security guys everywhere.
The wifi is good.

Now the cons:
Noise. The hotel has been under reconstruction for some time, however that is not the only source of noise. There are other buildings being built around it at the same time. So if you are planning to spend most of your days inside, you will not be happy about it. Also, the hotel is on a little hill, and there is no sound barrier, so although the view at night is fantastic, all the time you can hear noise from the city below.
Location. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing in a walking distance, not even a supermarket, so if you want to see at least something from Lima, you'll have to take the cab and drive for 40 minutes.

Room Tip: Despite staying in the Junior suite, which is the least expensive, the room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel, primarily because of its proximity to my company's office, on several occasions over the past year. If I had been writing this review 1 year ago it would have been a 2 star rating. 6 months ago it would have been 3 stars and now 4 stars is about right.
The hotel is by no means perfect, but big improvements have been made, albeit very slowly and as I write this review from the hotel, the seemingly never ending renovations are still ongoing.
However, as with previous reviews, it seems as though most of the rooms have been upgraded and the result is excellent. Most rooms are of a suite style with open plan lounge areas, big comfortable beds and pristine bedding. The best bit is the bathrooms which will generally have one or more of rainfall showers, free standing baths, jacuzzi or sauna. They are impeccably clean and only add to already fantastic rooms.
The food in the hotel is of a high standard, especially the restaurant dinner menu. Breakfasts are ok as is the bar.
The service can be a bit hit and miss, but the breakfast staff are generally very attentive and accommodating.
Another big plus is the hotel car service. Very affordable - about one third of the Marriott rip off prices - and the drivers are really helpful and friendly. The laundry service is also quick and very affordable.
The location of he hotel is a bit remote and the name of the hotel is a bit misleading. It is not on a Golf Course, but is fairly close to a Golf course, which can be seen from most bedrooms. The Spa is also fairly basic by international standards.
In summary it seems as though the renovations, which have spoiled the stay of other guests, are almost complete and the result is a decent hotel with excellent rooms, great food and reasonable service. Well worth considering if you need to be in this part of the city or want a more affordable option than the big international chain hotels.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Phantastic room, very modern and well decorated, probably the most beautiful I've ever stayed at. The services are also very good, provided by extremely polite and gentle employees. I'd love staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 234 in Lima
873 reviews
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#20 of 234 in Lima
700 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Incas Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Incas Lima Hotel

Address: Av. Cerros de Camacho #500, Lima 15023, Peru (Formerly Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lima
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £100 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Incas Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a haven of peace and tranquillity, with wonderful views of a spectacular golf course - Los Incas Lima Hotel is where you are! Guaranteed to lavish you with pleasure, this luxurious 5 star hotel is a destination in itself, and for business, sport, recreation and relaxation, you'll find everything you need in one resort. Located just a few minutes away from Jockey Plaza shopping mall and its restaurants, boutiques and cinemas, the hotel is also convenient for the North and South highways for travel further afield. Experience the latest in natural holistic therapies , designed to restore and rejuvenate you in serene and sensual surroundings. Treat yourself to a massage whilst your other half takes to the challenges of the manicured golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Incas Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Golf Los Incas
Hotel Los Incas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing