We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't feel more welcome in Lima :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #125 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't feel more welcome in Lima :)”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We booked one night at Basadre at the hotel as a good location. Close to f.ex. Starbucks, some delis, the golf course etc. Not far away from Miraflores - a place that must be visited. Mr. Fabrizio, the owner and his staff took very good care of us and resolved all of our queries, transfers, change of money, restaurant choices etc. Even a nice jogging route is located around the golf course, just footsteps from the hotel.

Breakfast was nice, some fresh fruits, juice, breads and all the necessary items for a good start of the day. The room was nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. You really feel welcome! We defiantly recommend the hotel and will return in the nearest future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipA_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    79
    37
    19
    14
See reviews for
24
100
60
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel was really cozy and comfortable. Pool was a plus. Although rooms were small the atmosphere was calm. Location is unbeatable. Breakfast was very good and offered some authentic Peruvian food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Travel for business 25% of the time for the past 10 years. Conviniant, good value, close to everything. Other hotels are twice the money and stale. Good basic breakfast and fair wireless for email, even has a small pool! Ask for room 307 for a quiet night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

After reading the reviews and looking at the pictures, I was looking forward to a pleasant stay. That wasn't the case.

The garden is quite nice and the pool is quite small but that wasn't an issue since I wasn't planning to use it. The room was the disappointment. We had room 106 and the first impression was not good. Very small and that would have been alright if it wasn't for other things. Like the mold and the musty smell. My wife could not sleep due to the smell and you have to wonder what kind of mold is in the room.

Obvious what is causing the mold. The shower door does not close tightly so water leaks on to the floor. So tried adjusting the shower head and that doesn't move so wound up with a wet bathroom floor that was yucky to walk on all night even after our best efforts to dry it. The second cause is that water seems to enter from under the front door and not sure what is causing this. Anyways, continual dampness leads to mold and it looks like it is feeding off of some of the drywall.

The bed was worn out and gave me a sore back by morning. The pillow is like a pancake so maybe that helped with the sore back. And the bedding was comprised of one sheet and no blanket - so hope for warm weather lol.

I saw on their website that they boast of multilingual staff - a couple are reasonably fluent in English but others were not and this made for a bit of a challenge.

Maybe one of the rooms on the second floor would have been better and I was totally disappointed and glad that we chose to only spend one extra night in Lima and the extra two in Quito. The room in Quito looks like the pictures.

Room Tip: Pictures can be deceiving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GpKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have been traveling to Lima once a year for the past 9 years. Each time, I have stayed at Basadre Suites for my 10 day visits. I always look forward to staying there. It is quaint and homey, without the plastic impersonal glitz of chain hotels. It has become my home away from home when I am in Peru. The staff is great, and the owners, Joy and Fabrizio, treat me like family. They do whatever they need to to make sure I am comfortable and enjoy my stay, and I see them do this with everybody. The other thing I like about Basadre Suites is that Joy and Fabrizio continue to look for ways to make the hotel an increasingly pleasurable place to stay. The hotel is in a great location, too - easy and safe walking distance to several restaurants and a great upscale grocery store.
Try it. You will not be disappointed!

Duffy

Room Tip: Iam partial to the rooms on the ground floor in the back...stepping out onto the grass and the lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duffybouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If you want a hotel with service, advice and overall kindess, stay here. The owners are the nicest people and can be seen all over the hotel your entire stay. They give you suggestions, make sure you are safe, and help you in every way they can. I have never experienced such an amazing trip because of the stay. When I return, I would stay here again. The group I went with has stayed for the past 12 years and continues to book with them annually. Talk about dedication, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Ask for 104 or 106 those are connected to the outside andit is nice to walk outside to the grass are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventassanIsdroLima, Owner at Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
My wife and I, and now my son, try to be on top of every detail. We enjoy very much helping our guests, it is a pleasure! It was a delight meeting you guys and we hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The location is perfect 200 mts far from the golf country club and less than a mile away from the business district. Service was great and staff was very attentive. Price was really good and rooms and small restaurant (food was surprisingly great) were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaRives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventassanIsdroLima, Owner at Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I take pride on my employess, they are my most valuable asset! Thank you, on behalf of my entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#43 of 224 in Lima
260 reviews
San Isidro
Suites Orrantia
Suites Orrantia
#112 of 224 in Lima
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inkari Suites Hotel
#132 of 224 in Lima
54 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#22 of 224 in Lima
645 reviews
Miraflores
El Doral Apart Hotel
El Doral Apart Hotel
#121 of 224 in Lima
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Ave. Jorge Basadre 1310, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basadre Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing