We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Freindly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #122 of 228 Hotels in Lima
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Most Freindly Staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed there 14 to 20 July 2013 on a business trip. It always adds to the trip if you are on your own and many miles from home to you stay in a warm friendly environment, and all the staff at Basadre are really friendly and welcoming. No argument, that is where I will stay next time I am in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beta4David_Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    78
    37
    19
    13
See reviews for
24
100
60
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you are looking for a nice and pleasant place to stay in Lima, Basadre is your hotel. It’s a three star hotel with all the basic commodities needed including, swimming pool, delicious breakfast, free wifi and if you would like to try some delicious Peruvian food, they have a great chef. This hotel is located in San Isidro, one of the most beautiful places of Lima. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and they really make you feel at home. This three start hotel has been indeed superior to any other three star hotels that we stayed in Argentina, Chile and Brazil.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthPasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our experience at Basadre Suites was the worst. Our room was tiny, the water in the toilet would not stop running and the paint was falling off the bathroom ceiling. We were going to be staying for a couple of weeks so it wasn't matter of dealing with an issue for a night or two. When we asked to be moved to a different room, the hotel staff promised us several times, only to then cancel the move. They even asked us to pack our suitcases! So imagine, we were packing and unpacking our suitcases almost every day for no reason. The staff at Basadre Suites was very unhelpful in resolving the issues with our room.

Room Tip: Just book a different hotel. Not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I should have just booked in the Mira Flores district instead. It wasn't great, but it wasn't awful. The shower leaked all around the bathroom floor. It wasn't a big deal since we only stayed for a night. It wasn't too loud so that was a plus. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great accomodation, although in the heart of San Isidro, in a very quiet neighborhood. Very peaceful, cozy and warm with a touch of residential charm. Personalized attention by a well experienced staff. Rooms are ample and comfortable with more space than the usual standard size at any hotel chain. Restaurant has a local decor to it and the food is superb, as expected; hence, peruvian cuisine is being considered one of the best in the world. From the freshly brewed coffee at the breakfast buffett to the most sophisticated lunch dishes, the chef is a master at his trade. Eat inside or by the poolside, either way, a relaxed moment...Sit by the fireplace in the lobby-family room and rest after a day of cruising around and sightseeing in beautiful Lima, trips and tours that can also be pre-arranged by the staff.
The owner is always around to make sure all guests are well taken care of and that all their personal needs are met.
Will definetelly stay there again...Highly recommended!!!
Extraordinary experience...
Thanks :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A very enjoyable stay at a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of San Isidro. The people are incredibly welcoming & value for money, Basadre Suites is great. Inclusive of breakfast (and a very good one at that), this hotel is perfect for small families or business people on a budget. It's very secure and taxis are available throughout the day as you wish to explore Lima. There's some beautiful architecture in the vicinity and for those athletically inclined, a run near the golf course is a great way to start the day

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRS422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We booked one night at Basadre at the hotel as a good location. Close to f.ex. Starbucks, some delis, the golf course etc. Not far away from Miraflores - a place that must be visited. Mr. Fabrizio, the owner and his staff took very good care of us and resolved all of our queries, transfers, change of money, restaurant choices etc. Even a nice jogging route is located around the golf course, just footsteps from the hotel.

Breakfast was nice, some fresh fruits, juice, breads and all the necessary items for a good start of the day. The room was nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. You really feel welcome! We defiantly recommend the hotel and will return in the nearest future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipA_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#120 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Miraflores
El Doral Apart Hotel
El Doral Apart Hotel
#123 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#109 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#43 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Inkari Suites Hotel
#134 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Ave. Jorge Basadre 1310, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basadre Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing