We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the "Time"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #130 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“This is the "Time"”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I'm taking this opportunity to share my experience in Peru and my stay in this beautiful place and also to take advantage of the holidays and stay in this" warm and charming hotel", which makes you feel " like home" not only that you are" recognized by their staff" . But that's not all ! prices are suitable for the ocasion,the owners are aware of any need that you present by guiding you , wich is reflected in their employees " great service". Also I love where it is located because will take me and is near the best restaurants and entertainments in Lima. I will come back !!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benkcoupons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    80
    38
    19
    14
See reviews for
24
100
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

My husband and I booked into this hotel for 3 nights and didn't find it to be anything special at all. It is a safe hotel in a safe area but a very residential part of San Isidro with no shops or restaurants/cafes within walking distance. Our room had seen better days - it was quite tatty and old and smelt strongly of insect spray. I decided not to swim in the pool due to a layer of visible scum. It was very quiet though so we slept very well. The buffet breakfast in the morning was one of the better we have had in South America. The dinner we had one evening was OK for an OK price. I think there are probably better places to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lurve2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Clean, comfortable, great location, wonderful breakfast. Pretty much all of my requirements. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaRives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I have been several times in Lima both for work and pleasure. Lima is a city that causes a "first impact" on foreigners: either they love it or dislike it, due tu the difficulty of understanding the city. Mainly this is because of the difficulty access to non turist areas and knowing where to go. It is of main importance to stay at a NICE location. Basadre suits is not only located in this area, but in a ONDERFUL part of San Isidro.
I went with my couple, Swedish business man, first time for him in South America. It was essential for me to choose the right place and Basadre Suits is! He could go out and have his so needed walks surrounded by gardens and quiet streets, with no comercial and hectic people, yet very near to them. Location is perfect. Atmosphere is Delicious. Good personalised service helped us with restaurants and other activities. Simple and charming. Good service for its price value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

My daughter and I are so happy to have chosen Basadre Suites during our stay at Lima. Very nice neighborhood, excellent location! The staff was very nice, helpful and made us feel at home with a big welcoming smile. Rooms were spotless and furnished very nicely. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in the garden, (we just wished the weather was a little warmer to get into the pool!).
Three of my friends just came back from Lima, and they were also very pleased with the quality and fares of Basadre Suites Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I recently visited friends in Lima and had the most wonderful time with my accomodations in this hotel. The location was great and close to everything. The food was incredible. And the service was awesome. The family-like atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff made me feel safe and welcomed. Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosvemos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Due to my job, I constantly travel overseas and during the past year my trip to South America increased on an exponential way. As it is my preference, I request to stay in boutique hotels that offer all the perks for business travelers as chain hotels do but keep the personal touch I appreciate so much.
This last month I stayed at Basadre Suites and it went beyond my expectations. Their delicious and complete breakfast was early served and service was fast. The suites were well appointed and beds were very comfortable for a good rest sleep. I had the chance to chat with the owner who was educated in the US and shared with me the history of this unique hotel. I know the reason why I felt like being in my own backyard when sitting by the pool!
Location worked out excellent for my various business meetings considering the crazy traffic in Lima. Neighborhood is quiet and nice. I would recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#40 of 228 in Lima
268 reviews
San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
#107 of 228 in Lima
83 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#23 of 228 in Lima
668 reviews
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Ave. Jorge Basadre 1310, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basadre Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing