We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Girasoles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Girasoles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The difference is in the details. From the moment you step into Hotel Los Girasoles, you feel right at home. This hotel is family owned and operated, the staff is courteous, and the service was outstanding in all areas. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and my room on the first floor, had a lovely private inside patio. The Sawa Cafe inside Los Girasoles, provides breakfast, buffet or a la Carte, and are also open for lunch/dinner. The hotel is centraly located in a safe area, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. From this hotel, you can access a variety of tours and can easily walk to the "Metro" station, avoid trafic, and be in the center of Lima in 20 minutes. I highly recommend Los Girasoles and would definitely stay again on my future trips to Peru. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thanks for your positive comments, they help us continue to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    236
    56
    5
    2
See reviews for
112
166
55
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here because it was the beginning point for a trip we were on. We decided to stay a further 2 nights after the trip to explore Lima. Hotel is situated in Miraflores, a lovely area and quite safe to walk around. Service was great and excellent rooms. The restaurant was also good, but the first night we were there, the kitchen was closed and no-one could explain why. Since we had just been on a long flight, we weren't keen to venture out, so would have appreciated a meal inhouse. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciao2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is clean, not too fancy and very safe. I could say this about a lot of hotels in Lima, but the difference is made with the attentive service you will receive here from every employee. Noisy??? Hahahaha!!! Try to find a hotel anywhere in Lima that is NOT noisy. I am currently staying in an apartment I rented in Lima and the reason I am awake at 1:45am writing this review is because Lima is the noisiest place I have ever been to... and I live in New York. Do yourself a favor... stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here as part of an organised tour. My first room was a larger one and had 2 twin beds, the second room was smaller and had a double bed. Both rooms were clean, with comfortable beds and good pillows. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to store extra luggage for a couple of weeks.

Breakfast was good and the one lunch I had in the restaurant was also very nice.

Whilst in a good location I stayed at another hotel in Lima for some extra nights and its location was more central to Miraflores. I was also disturbed by noise from other guests, both from thin walls and due to the layout of the hotel with its central atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, we spent our first and last night on Peru at this hotel. Good value, friendly staff and reasonably well located in the miraflores district of Lima. Close to restaurants and the main tourist area of larcomar

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband,some friends and myself stayed at this hotel as part of a Continental Getaway package. We were happy with our rooms - clean and comfortable. I appreciated the laminate flooring in the bedroom ( I hate rugs ). There was a decent buffet breakfast that we enjoyed. We had a very early plane to catch one morning and the staff arranged for coffee and toast at 3:15 in the morning. The coffee made the early hour a little more bearable.
A very efficient women at the front desk went out of her way to sort out a problem that we had with the next leg of our tour (nothing to do with the Los Girasoles). She got right back to us with all the correct info. It's this kind of quick service done with a smile that eleviated our concerns.
The market was close by. Although I didn't visit it, the other 4 members travelling with my hisband and I enjoyed the experience. My husband and I had a long walk to the ocean and walked along enjoying the scenery and the people who were our and about.. On our walk we also visited the mall built into the side of the hill - an interesting mall with some high end stores.
A light dinner was enjoyed by my travelling companions and myself back at the hotel. It did the trick after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ontheroadToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights and we enjoyed the location but not much else. The rooms were very basic. Our first room smelt really bad and smelled like a chain smoker lived in there so we requested another room. Our second room was fine except there was lots of long hairs on the floor. One other complaint... On our first night we quickly awoke at 3 A.M. as one of the staff members was trying to get into our room. He had a key and had opened our door but could not get in as we had the chain lock on the door. Needless to say we did not sleep very well the rest of the night. We complained to the staff about this but they did not give us a good answer on what this staff member was doing. We spoke to the staff in proper spanish yet they were still not very friendly compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Peru.

On the positive side-
1) My wife and I enjoy walking and found this to be in an enjoyable location that was easy to get around to the sites and we felt 100% walking around the local áreas.

2) The breakfast was pretty good and was included with the stay.

All in all I would stay here again due to the location and the fare of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mvkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
We apologize for the problems occurred during your stay. We evaluated the incident and observed the errors occurred. We believe that we have been able to do it much better, as you can see in the positive comments in TripAdvisor about the experiences of our guests. We would appreciate if you contact us to the mail comercial@losgirasoleshotel.com, so we can express directly our apologies and compensate you in a possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#29 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girasoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasoles Hotel

Property: Girasoles Hotel
Address: Av. Ernesto Diez Canseco 696 | Miraflores, Lima 15047, Peru (Formerly Los Girasoles Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#18 Business Hotel in Lima
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Girasoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you enjoy a unique destination.Located in the touristic district of Miraflores,at a short distance of it's Central Park and mayor city attractions.Designed exclusively for touristic and business travelers, of a contemporary style with a Peruvian touch. Our 42 rooms, cafeteria and lounge will give you the confort you expect. You'll be suprised by the enthusiasm showed by all our staff in helping you enjoy Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Girasoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Girasoles Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing