We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place in Miraflores”
Review of Girasoles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Girasoles Hotel
Ranked #24 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I travel to South America on business and stay in nice hotels when the company is paying, but on my own I seek something a little less extravagant. Girasoles has the friendliest staff and a very good location for sightseeing/shopping. There is a nice roof top patio. The rooms are comfortable and clean and a generous breakfast is served.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our services and that the location of the hotel has been satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Services were excellent and friendly staff.The area around the hotel is safe and well a few minutes walking you arrive to bars , restaurants and shops.
The hotel has a free wifi that works very fast.I really enjoy my stay with my son.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SENKIKIMONOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the good location of Girasoles Hotel, residential, safe and many nearby area attractions. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wonderful! Coming into Peru for the first night alone was nerve taking, but you everyone was so help from setting up cabs, directions,etc. the staff was extremely helpful and attentive throughout the entire visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It's good having been able to help you while in Girasoles Hotel. We believe that providing the necessary information and support is very important for our guests. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in great location to walk to central part of Miraflores, Lima, with many wonderful restaurants and shopping. Was advised by several locals to avoid "Old Lima" as they have a crime issue, and Miraflores is the nicest and safest area of Lima. Hotel staff was very friendly. We were a group of 6 travel agents, and all agreed we would stay here again and highly recommend for a short stay in Lima before heading to Cusco and Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: All rooms the same and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pattitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at Girasoles Hotel. We especially appreciated your comments as being a professional on tourism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and a little off the main road (quiet) with clean rooms and good shower pressure! Could be located a bit more in the center though. Price is ok compared to other similar hotels. Miraflores is a very nice, safe and quiet district.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Girasoles Hotel. It's important to us that a frequent traveler like you qualify our services positively encourages us to become better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good breakfast and a good shower , good bed , noise from street outside was low , the fridge in the room was making some noise , and i could hear someone taking a shower next to my room , but it was not interfering with my sleep , good hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you share your experience and help us continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stopped here just for a few hours (arrived late at night and left early in the morning).

When we arrived, personnel at the reception desk was cold and barely talked to us. They gave us a noisy room on the ground floor, near the restaurant. It was clean enough and had a private bathroom, but nothing fancy.

Since we left really early, they didn't bother to prepare breakfast for us. All we had was toasted bread with butter, coffee and (thanks to the kind guy who did the night shift) hot milk.

Would not go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to continue improving. We lament the misunderstanding with the opening hours of our breakfast, which is served from 6:30 to 10:00 a.m., as reported on our website and as it is agreed with the travel agencies. The coffee station is a courtesy we provide to guests who come out at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
886 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#30 of 236 in Lima
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#31 of 236 in Lima
961 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 236 in Lima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girasoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasoles Hotel

Address: Ernesto Diez Canseco 696 | Miraflores, Lima 15047, Peru (Formerly Los Girasoles Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Business Hotel in Lima
#18 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Girasoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you enjoy a unique destination.Located in the touristic district of Miraflores,at a short distance of it's Central Park and mayor city attractions.Designed exclusively for touristic and business travelers, of a contemporary style with a Peruvian touch. Our 42 rooms, cafeteria and lounge will give you the confort you expect. You'll be suprised by the enthusiasm showed by all our staff in helping you enjoy Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Girasoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Girasoles Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing