We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
330
318
75
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
318
75
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelarco avekennedy parkthe hotel staffrestaurants and shopsnice hoteltriple roomresidential areamiraflores districtindian marketgood sizecomfortable roomhotel is situatedfree breakfastlight sleepernice breakfastperu trip
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel staff was very helpful and the location is great, however, the room was not that nice. I was definitely expecting better. It was descent because we only stayed one night, but feel it was overpriced for what we got. After flying for 9 hours to arrive at Peru, it would've been nice to sleep in a comfortable bed, but the bed was not that comfortable and the room seemed a bit old. The rest of the hotel seemed to be renovated though. Not a terrible experience, the staff and location made us for the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelerIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Isa,


We thank you for sending us your comments about your good stay at Girasoles Hotel. It is also pleasing for us to know that the attention of our staff met their expectations as well as our location, as their comments motivate us to continue with the same effort and love that we put at our service. We will be reviewing each mentioned point, which will help us to know the experiences of all our guests, in order to take it into account for future visits. We hope to have it again very soon with us.




Regards
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A nice little hotel to stay in Miraflores. The room is small, but clean. The bathroom doesn't have a tub, just a stand in shower. It is not really close to many attractions or restaurants and shops(at least compared to Del Pilar, the other hotel I stayed at). It does have a restaurant onsite though. It is on a quieter street of Miraflores with little traffic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank jchen9430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Jchen,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience. For us it is pleasant to know that he had a good stay. Your comments motivate us to continue with the same effort and love that we put at our service in Girasoles Hotel. We hope to have it again very soon with us.



Best Regards
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very centrally located to all the best activities in Lima! The staff was friendly and courteous and they fulfilled any requests we needed. I highly recommend the restaurant in the lobby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Andrew,


Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience, and especially for having chosen us! We are glad to know that we fulfill your expectations; which highlights the warmth and friendliness of our staff throughout the service provided during your stay, as well as our restaurant. We hope you will choose us again to share many more special experiences.


Regards
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Good hotel for reasonable price. We picked the hotel to stay one night in Lima before our flight. Great location and the room was really comfortable. The breakfast is great and the restaurant options as well. I didnt like the shower so much but overall I enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimibocanegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mimi,


We are very happy with your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our rooms, our location and our restaurant. At Girasoles Hotel we work every day so that our guests have an excellent experience at the end of their stay. We hope to visit again soon.


Sincerely
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend staying here! The hotel is in a great location in Mirasoles, walking distance to great restaurants and centrally located. The food at their restaurant was delicious, including the breakfasts! The staff was very warm and friendly and gave us good recommendations for exploring Lima.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jseitz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Jseitz,


We thank you for choosing us and for sharing such a nice comment with us about your stay at Girasoles Hotel. We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations and to know that our staff was able to assist you in everything you needed, besides that our location has pleased you and finally our food has been of your total pleasure. Your comments motivate us to continue with the same commitment and affection that we put to our service in Girasoles Hotel. We hope to have it again soon with us to share more experiences.



Sincerely
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews