We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a budget travel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #52 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a budget travel”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance to all you can need, located in the heart of a nice and safe neighborhood-commercial area (Miraflores). Clean and comfortable rooms, but don't expect a luxury hotel room The breakfasts is good with a variety of options everyday. Staff is friendly and helpful. As a general It is a good hotel for a budget travel, but too far from a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwarrior747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff extra helpful.
We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    200
    125
    31
    13
See reviews for
132
149
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Me and my wife check in on From Feb 5' to the 9th.
The hotel is fairly clean, the wifi don't go on in some room, we have to switch room the second night because of that.
Nice people, good service.
Breakfast is not a big deal

Room Tip: Choose room to the west of the building over looking the Super Market, otherwise you will see mostly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff extra helpful.
We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Carla Valverde.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, IL, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a hotel booked and the taxi driver convinced us we should go here instead. It was late and we were exhausted from a long week of work and too many flights. (I am now convinced that the taxi driver has a deal with the hotel as I saw him still chatting with the front desk after midnight.)
Nasty, dirty, filfthy, smelly, noisy, body hairs, stains, gray water, worn-out. The whole place just had a sleezy, scum-bag feeling.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPChicago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was the WORST hotel ever I stayed. They do not turn on the light on the lobby unless you ask to turn it on.(probably to save money for the electricity.) As others mentioned, the carpet was filthy and heavily stained. And they first gave me a room with a broken window which was barely fastened by a strap of wire, so I asked to change the room. The changed room was no better at all. The room smelled like fungus, and the pillowcase had few strands of hair which clearly shows that it was not changed.

My parents found a thumbtack pointing upside right next to their bedside. (They might have stepped on it accidently if they hadn't seen it.) The shower only gives dripping, lukewarm(closer to cold) water, so my father and another guy with our tour team caught a cold due to the cold shower.

The service was from ok to good, but that couldn't compensate the worst quality of the hotel condition.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbdsbd_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2011

the location was great and close to most of the sights but we werer expecting something more..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiwtis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing you review, your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime location.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Perú and we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Carla Valverde
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This hotel is located on the Miraflores district, where almost all tourist attractions are.
It is possible to go walking to Parque Kennedy, Calle de Las Pizzas, Inca Market and other nice places at Miraflores.

Unfortunately the pictures that we have on all websites were probably took about 8 years ago because all rooms looks nice and clean.
Nowadays if you go to a room you will see a old and dirty rug (I walked only a few moments inside the room using white shocks and when I saw my shocks they were all black because of the dirt) , rusty showers and bathtubs...
I thought it was only my room, but I checked others and it was the same.

The room service was pretty bad. I had to ask for a simple toilet paper at the reception desk 3 times, and after about 1 and a half hour they gave me a roll of toilet paper that was almost in the end. The next day it happened worse, after 2h they didn't gave me that and I had to ask for a friend that was next door.

Another bad thing I discovered at the checkout. At the internet they do not say that the price is only for paying with money. If you use a credit card there is another 8% fee.
To finish, the price is in dollar, but when charging the credit card they put a higher currency (about 10%) and charged in Nuevos Soles.
So the total amount was 18% higher than what it should be.

There is a dance club inside the hotel that was pretty full on Saturday.

Well, at least the recepcionists were always helping me to get to the places...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2008

This hotel is in a great location but that's about all that it offers. The shower curtains were torn and did not fit the bath tubs in both of the rooms in which I stayed. Also the bathtub and shower faucets in both rooms were defective. I ended up staying in two different rooms because the management had trouble finding me a non-smoking room and even the so-called non-smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. One of the rooms didn't even have a coffee maker. The complimentary toiletries were awful low-end brands available in dollar stores in the U.S. This is not a five star hotel by any standards.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The rooms and front-desk staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgringorumbero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 227 in Lima
533 reviews
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel
Mariel Hotel
#97 of 227 in Lima
37 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 227 in Lima
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#62 of 227 in Lima
141 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#44 of 227 in Lima
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Calle Bolognesi 191, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"MiraMar Hotel" is located in the heart of Miraflores district, near to the most important financial centers, stores, restaurants, pubs, parks and the well known "Larcomar" Shopping Center. Enjoy now the comfort and quietness that MiraMar Hotel provides you We are the best option for your business or pleasure trip, because we got enough hospitality experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing