We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but poor value”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #51 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 13 January 2011

the location was great and close to most of the sights but we werer expecting something more..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panagiwtis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing you review, your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime location.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Perú and we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Carla Valverde
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

This hotel is located on the Miraflores district, where almost all tourist attractions are.
It is possible to go walking to Parque Kennedy, Calle de Las Pizzas, Inca Market and other nice places at Miraflores.

Unfortunately the pictures that we have on all websites were probably took about 8 years ago because all rooms looks nice and clean.
Nowadays if you go to a room you will see a old and dirty rug (I walked only a few moments inside the room using white shocks and when I saw my shocks they were all black because of the dirt) , rusty showers and bathtubs...
I thought it was only my room, but I checked others and it was the same.

The room service was pretty bad. I had to ask for a simple toilet paper at the reception desk 3 times, and after about 1 and a half hour they gave me a roll of toilet paper that was almost in the end. The next day it happened worse, after 2h they didn't gave me that and I had to ask for a friend that was next door.

Another bad thing I discovered at the checkout. At the internet they do not say that the price is only for paying with money. If you use a credit card there is another 8% fee.
To finish, the price is in dollar, but when charging the credit card they put a higher currency (about 10%) and charged in Nuevos Soles.
So the total amount was 18% higher than what it should be.

There is a dance club inside the hotel that was pretty full on Saturday.

Well, at least the recepcionists were always helping me to get to the places...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

This hotel is in a great location but that's about all that it offers. The shower curtains were torn and did not fit the bath tubs in both of the rooms in which I stayed. Also the bathtub and shower faucets in both rooms were defective. I ended up staying in two different rooms because the management had trouble finding me a non-smoking room and even the so-called non-smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. One of the rooms didn't even have a coffee maker. The complimentary toiletries were awful low-end brands available in dollar stores in the U.S. This is not a five star hotel by any standards.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgringorumbero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Miramar and for providing this valuable feedback. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while in our care, we will follow up your comments and will reinforce all the needed procedures to prevent the recurrence of similar events.
We hope you will choose our property in the future and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kind regards,

Carla Valverde
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bln_torres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El mobiliario no es moderno, pero si funcional
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vigilar los desagües y pilas de los mandos de AA y TV. Cortinas black out.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jm_cantarero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 232 in Lima
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#29 of 232 in Lima
589 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 232 in Lima
655 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#91 of 232 in Lima
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Calle Bolognesi 191, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"MiraMar Hotel" is located in the heart of Miraflores district, near to the most important financial centers, stores, restaurants, pubs, parks and the well known "Larcomar" Shopping Center. Enjoy now the comfort and quietness that MiraMar Hotel provides you We are the best option for your business or pleasure trip, because we got enough hospitality experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing