We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
PricelineUS$83
eDreamsUS$83
TravelocityUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor delfin unique place to stay works of art sculptures artists pacific barranco property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

we stayed here a number of times during our five weeks in Peru!
Our room was spacious with an adjacent dressing room with a free standing bath and also a separate shower/ loo
The house is beautifully furnished with impressive paintings and really friendly staff and animals
Barranco is a great place to stay with lots of good restaurants and bars, all in walking distance. .

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had two rooms. We found everything first rate from the staff to the facilities to the location. I'm a boutique hotel manager and I would definitely stay here again. I loved it!
Everything was clean, every request was gladly honored. These were very friendly people!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bohemeSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night only with our teenagers at this BnB. It is simply stunning with amazing ocean views. The rooms are luxurious and wonderfully comfortable with all the mod cons you would expect. The property is beautifully decorated with artwork and quirky features throughout. It is family friendly though and our daughter was welcome to play the piano in the lounge and wander freely. The house pets are delightful and add to the feeling of being at a home. The breakfast was delicious with eggs to order, fresh fruit, bread and juice. We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sn0w_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

To stay in the home of Peruvian sculptor Victor Delfin, who at this writing just recently celebrated his 89th birthday and remains a productive and provocative artist, is a gift that any traveler in search of a unique, remarkable and memorable experience should take advantage of, as soon as you can. To stay there is almost like saying, "I was able to stay in Picasso's home, right above his studio, while Picasso still lived there." It is a gorgeous, alternately magnificent and funky big house, not quite a mansion but certainly a big and sprawling home, front yard, back yard, pool, outdoor museum space, a side "apartment" overlooking Delfin's studio and the Pacific ocean crashing a cliffside below. Our room, this apartment, does not even appear to be on the SHP website, but staying in it was a pure joy -- it has its own kitchen with two trees coming up from the floor and continuing through the ceiling; it has its own private balcony from which you can observe Delfin's pool area, his outdoor artwork museum, and occasional glimpses of the man himself; it has a curving stairway entrance hall leading to a huge central room, ceilings 20 feet high, and a separate bed room off to the side with a view of the ocean. It's in the vibrant and perfectly enjoyable Barranco neighborhood of Lima, the metropolitan BRT system is a 5 minute walk away. It's in an enclosed, gated compound at the end of a quiet street. Restaurants and an excellent supermarket are only a few blocks/minutes away. The breakfast was sumptuous and served on a gorgeous backyard patio, a dog and cat make an appearance, other nice guests from around the world join you. And this entire experience -- amazing room, mansion with artwork everywhere, terrific neighborhood, generous and high-quality B+B service -- cost $150 a night. If you're going to Lima, stay here, it will be one of your traveling life's great experiences.

Room tip: Beautiful rooms in the main mansion; our amazing apartment, separate from the mansion, off the side, was called "Sirena".
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Pros
Excellent location, close to square and bridge of sighs
Beautiful views of beach and water
Great art all around by famous artist and owner Victor Delphin
Full of character
Beautiful old building
Luis Mezarino was excellent. He works in the office and was more than willing to help us more than once
Cons
We were told to move rooms after two nights with no notice
Bathrooms have doors to main public area so there is very little privacy
Breakfast is quite limited compared to all other places we stayed in Peru
Very little help from management and owner about area or restaurants in area

Check out is very early

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews