We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
PricelineUS$83
eDreamsUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor delfin unique place to stay works of art sculptures artists pacific barranco property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful place to stay in Lima than look no further. Second Home Peru is set in a gorgeous building with stunning ocean views. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and allowed us to stay long after check out while awaiting our evening flight. I would come back to Barranco just to stay here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cclpmp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very cute place in Lima, with a friendly vibe and really nice people running the place! The room we got was big and you can hear the lapping of waves while you sleep which is really awesome to wake up to as well! The dogs are really sweet and the property has a really nice view. Breakfast is simple but the local fresh fruits was a nice touch and we got to try many fruits we ve never tried before. The arts around the hotel are also very interesting. Overall, the property has its magical charm and we would stay here again if we re ever back in Lima.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmP163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Second Home Peru. I had actually booked another property in Lima and came across this property when I was researching Barranco. I loved the idea of staying in an Artist’s home in and Art’s district, and so I cancelled the other reservation on a hunch and we couldn’t have been happier. There is nothing cookie cutter about this property. It’s a beautiful old home, with surprises around every corner (and the occasional cat). Delicious fruits and eggs and breads in the morning, amazing location for walking and sightseeing, and a comfortable bed to top it off. We spend 4 nights and really got a feel for Barranco and Mira Flores. Lillian was a pleasure to chat with at breakfast. It was a great way to begin our Peru travels.

Room tip: We had a room facing the front garden. I think if I planned ahead of time I might like one facing the water to get those ocean breezes.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here twice during our time in Peru. It is a beautiful old home with wooden floors and whitewashed walls, decorated with paintings by Victor Delphin. It is perched on the cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, with lovely views and ocean breeezes.

The staff are very helpful, especially with arranging taxi service to and from the airport, at any time of the night.

Breakfast is included in the stay, with fresh fruits, breads, and eggs.

We would definately stay here again!

Room tip: choose a room with two windows to access the cross breeze
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Second Home Peru was an awesome way to end cap our trip to Peru. We booked the room just a about a week before our arrival, and after booking received a note from Lilian to arrange to have a taxi pick us up from the airport. Our driver, Mr. Fernandez was waiting for us at the airport, which made our late night arrival from Lake Titicaca seem not so late.

Our room was room number 1, located on the second floor, over looking the garden and we had charming views of the art and the front part of the grounds. We also had a spacious bathroom area, with a free-standing claw foot tub and a separate shower.

To get in and out of the property you need to ring a bell, but there was always someone to buzz us in right away.

Breakfast was served every morning in the dining room. We received fresh pressed juice, fruit, and eggs either scrambled or fried. We also were served delicious bread with butter and jams. Coffee and Tea was also available at all times. The other guests were from all over the globe and were quite friendly and happy to share their recommendations of things to do in Lima.

The home is in a fantastic location. We felt safe walking around the neighborhood, and appreciated the breezy and european feel both on and off the hotel grounds.
I especially enjoyed being able to walk around the grounds and explore the property. Although the hotel is located on the beach and guests can enjoy the sights, sounds and smell of the pacific, there is no beachfront and no pool "area" to lounge in. For us this was not a problem at all and our expectations had been set before we arrived.

One night, after dinner, we walked down stairs to Mr. Delfin's studio and were fortunate enough to see him working while listening and swaying to Frank Sinatra. Though we didn't chat, we felt entirely welcome and at home. No doubt, you will too.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saraelizabethsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews