We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
PricelineUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
116
39
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor delfin unique place to stay works of art sculptures artists pacific barranco property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

As the finish for our active Peruvian vacation we stayed three days back in Lima (Barranco) at Second Home Peru. Lilian and her staff were the perfect hosts - Mari made us delicious breakfasts and Charo, Luis and Jonathon were each friendly and helpful when needed.

The property is a large, gated house at the end of the street - cliff side. We had one of three "mirador" rooms with a wall of windows and small balconies perhaps 100 m above the highway and beach - the view, although often foggy, was wonderful. Our room had bathroom up a few stairs with bed/table closet below. The appointments were fine and water and wifi worked well.

The big house and grounds contain numerous artworks by Victor Delfin - our host's father - who remains as the artist in residence. We were able to meet him on a pleasant Monday morning touring his studio. What an eclectic and interesting space - and a kind and welcoming person!

A homey feel is everywhere with two friendly dogs and at least three friendly cats (Sombra, our favorite, waited patiently with us for our ride to the airport)

Barranco is an artistic, bustling neighborhood and we walked freely throughout - enjoying the shops, parks and restaurants. (Try Isolinas!)

A great way to end our trip - a special thank you to Lilian and Second Home Peru!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N6160YScharlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We landed in Lima and headed straight to Second Home Peru for just a night. It was perfect introduction to Peru - artistic, quirky, friendly and in a lovely area out of the centre of Lima. We loved all the amazing art and the sculpture-filled garden, the beautiful sea view and our spacious family room/apartment. There are good cafes and shops a short walk away and the area is friendly. It was a privilege to stay in an artist's house. We loved the fresh breakfast and enjoyed being taught how to open a passion fruit. Not mainstream but much better Peruvian experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLFamily40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Room was quite spartan and the shower pretty poor.There is no food at the hotel other than breakfast which isn't the greatest when you arrive on a late flight. Breakfast was ok but nothing special, we had many better ones in Peru. It has nice grounds that go down the cliff. There is a pool but didn't look that inviting. Barranco is a nice quiet area. It was fine staying here for a night but wouldn't make it longer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It's not every day or ever that you get to stay in the home of an incredible artist. This place is magic. We felt so lucky to be able to have the opportunity to stay at Victor Defins home. His daughter, Lillian and her staff went above and beyond as well.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very rarely do you get to stay in someone's home, here is a beautiful oasis of calm friendliness in the frenetic, dispersed and chaotic city of Lima. The home of a true artist who's family run the hotel, there are beautiful and unique works of art at every turn. Several of the rooms have ocean views with many restaurants nearby, and eclectic housing showing grandeur of the past. If you are considering staying in Lima please don't look any further than this beautiful home of Victor Delfin

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 101jans22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews