We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jose Antonio Executive
Ranked #95 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It is a well located hotel, but not so beautiful.
the staff is nice and rooms are ok.
Wi-fi worked well in the room.

If I return to Lima, I will choose another hotel, closer to Larcomar Mall and Miraflores Malecón.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carinafuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, ejecutiva reservas web. at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por darse el tiempo en escribirnos, nos alegra que halla tenido una linda estadía en nuestro hotel,

Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    68
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
16
65
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of MiraFlores. Shopping and restaurants were in walking distance. The room wasn't fancy but it was sufficient and the staff was helpful. They even helped us negotiate cab fare. If I'm ever in Lima again, I would stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intherain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear passenger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, hope to have you back soon .

Regards,

Jose Antonio Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had an opportunity to spend 3 nights here at the start of our trip. We found the hotel to more than meet our expectations. The rooms were better equipped than we expected - good quality bed, linens, towels. Great shower, hot water, jacuzzi plus a fridge in the room. The location was fantastic. Very close to the action of Larco and the plaza, ocean walks, etc and yet for some reason it seemed a block away from all the noise and busyness. Nights were very quiet for sleeping. The breakfast buffet wasn't the best, but adequate to get us started on our day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, always available when needed. We had an early flight on our final day and they boxed up a continental breakfast for us to take along.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank emptynestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Dear passenger,

thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon .

Regards,

Jose Antonio Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before and after our Amazon adventure. It is located in the Miroflores district with shopping centers, parks, restaurants and ocean views within walking distance. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a safe and a frig in the room as well as a hair dryer in the bathroom. The hot breakfast buffet was included and it was good. We ate in the dining room a couple nights--they had delicious soups which were adequate for our light dinner. There is a small convenience store conveniently located next door. The hotel had a pool which we didn't use and the hotel had an elevator. They had 2 computers in the business center on the second floor, but the internet service was very slow. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jose Antonio Executive, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Dear passenger,

thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon .

Regards,

Jose Antonio Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

At one time, this hotel was probably quite a nice place. Had it not been for the staff and the breakfast buffet, I would have rated it a one. The rooms are tiny. There is NO air conditioning. It was quite warm and very humid in Lima during my stay. Fortunately, I had only two nights. Beds were so-so, they were like sleeping in a leaky waterbed. The only breeze through the room was gotten by leaving the bathroom window open and the window by the bed open. No screens. This is definitely a hotel that had I really known anything about it, I would have insisted that my tour company place me in a different place. Experience was not good. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BDH1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

although a clean building…the staff are unfriendly and the breakfast pathetic. They were repairing the bathroom tiles in the adjacent room…chisel and hammer all day….when we asked at the desk for help to either be moved or ? they suddenly couldn't understand or speak English. We were there 3 nights and it was 3 night too many.

Room Tip: do not choice one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALICE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had room #408 in the Executive for 5 days and I do not have any complaints. The room was impeccably clean, spacious, and the shower had amazing water pressure with consistently warm water. Oh, and the best part is the staff always greeted us with a smile and seemed very eager to assist our group. The only down side was that the internet cycled and could be out of commission for multiple hours, but when the internet was working it was a fairly good speed.

Now, I know that my review is not consistent with some of the other views I have recently read, but in all honest I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acolpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Deluxe
Jose Antonio Deluxe
#91 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Agustin Exclusive
#75 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jose Antonio Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jose Antonio Executive

Property: Jose Antonio Executive
Address: Colon 325, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jose Antonio Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jose Antonio Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Executive Hotel Lima
Jose Antonio Executive Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing