We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada del Parque
Ranked #133 of 350 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Very pretty facade with terrace, in a nice street. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Price reasonable, breakfast could be better.
But we liked the place v much. Especially as the centre feels v crowded and polluted, this is a bit like an oasis in the City.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for La Posada del Parque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

In all the commotion that Lima throws at you this small hotel is absolutely perfect. Tucked away on a beautiful residential road you really feel like you are outside of Lima and yet you are only a few kilomatres from the town centre.
It is a modest place but the rooms are nice, the bathroom was spotless, the staff were all incredibly helpful and simply couldn't do enough to help with everything. Amazingly as well the cost of staying here was great value.
If I am lucky enough to get back to Peru and need a hotel in Lima, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception. They are so helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We had been recommended to stay by friends and what a hidden treasure this has been. The Posada del Parque sent a driver to collect us at the airport, deliver us directly and take care of details although our arrival was late at night. The staff have been first rate in suggestions, services, and delivery. The eclectic collection of art made this hotel interessting with a Bohemian touch.
Two small suggestions, 1) Either bring your own pillow or ask for more, their pilllows are small and flat.
2) Breakfast is very skimpy, tea & toast, so if you want something more substantial buy it in a grocery and store it at hotel. They don't mind.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Very friendly in a lovely quiet and safe part of Lima. Good location near the park and modern art museum with some fun local bars including a beer food tent in the park near the hotel. The rooms are spotless and the family quirky and helpful. The rates when we were there were, in Peruvian soles (apRox 3 to the USD) 87 for a single and 104 soles for a double and 153 for a triple.
I highly recommend.

Dave

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sobek7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

La Posada Del Parque is fantastic - clean rooms, breakfast, free internet, helpful staff. Unfortunately, the Lonely Planet has grossly misrepresented their prices in this year´s guidebook - check out their webpage at www.incacountry.com for their most current prices. They will have a taxi pick you up at the airport if you ask, and are incredibly helpful with any other arrangements you might need to make.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We asked for a reliable taxi service phone number and we were answered that the hotel got one own and we could use it ( much more expensive than average Lima taxis) ; and that , if we wanted to get a reliable taxi service phone number by ourselves.....we should find it in internet yellow pages !!!! really i couldn´t believe it !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostrinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadalima, Gerente at La Posada del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

My Dear Friends:
If we suggest the tourist that take a taxi from the hotel,it is evaluating the time of departure,if it's in the morning and it's hurry,or its at night,very late,it would(as in the worldwide)been attacked by thieves .
All Peru the taxis can be done by anyone that have a car or rent one,it happens as a part of a economic/social problem,the people, as they earn low,they have to complete their budget with extra jobs,it makes that the thieves cheer them up and when they recognize in the street a foreign person(race)want to thief them,thinking that they have credit cards or money, the staff and me we are deeply engaged about help and care tourist,Im so sorry that persons missunderstand my excess of care for you.
I really hope,possitivelly, that when you read these lines you reflexionate,because the hotel do not eran from the taxis.Our taxi drivers are part of the list of the City hall,pay special taxes at the airport, and they come specially from their houses to pick you up.there are taxi drivers that live from 40 minutes from the hotel.If we ask you is because that any taxi can get you stock here.
I hope my comments would be helpfull to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My young son was prohibited by one of the employees to play with his lego, becuase it might scratch the marble...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marselarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Gran Mundo Hotel
#150 of 229 in Lima
9 reviews
El Estadio Hotel
#98 of 316 in Lima
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
Hostal Las Camelias
Hostal Las Camelias
#159 of 316 in Lima
49 reviews
Hotel La Primacia
#142 of 316 in Lima
4 reviews
Hostal GQ
#166 of 316 in Lima
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Parque

Address: Hernan Velarde 60 | Between block 1 and 2 of Petit Thaurs Ave, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 350 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £27 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Posada del Parque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Posada del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Parque Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing