We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome way to get to know Lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bike Peru - Day Tours

Green Bike Peru - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores
Ranked #25 of 131 Outdoor Activities in Lima
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Green Bike Peru offers you a different way of sightseeing: riding one of the green bikes will get you inteacting with the city and it atractions. Bike tours in Lima - Peru / Tours in groups and private tours.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome way to get to know Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The best way to get to know a new place is to walk it... or to ride a bike! It is fun, you really connect with the environment, you excercise and avoid the terrible traffic. Lima is quiet flat, so you can do a 10 miles tour without much difficulty. You can rent a bike and have the tour by your own (the guys at the office will help define the best route) or you can join a guided tour. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Green Bikes Tour of Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Green Bikes Tour was very well done. The guides were personable and had an excellent knowledge of the past and present history of where we biked. It was safe and yet not overly controlled. It added a lot,to,the enjoyment of our trip and was well worth the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thein86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legermireille
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great bike rental!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rented two bikes for 2 hours for 25 soles each. Good service and the bikes were in very old condition and the shop is conveniently located.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank legermireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Gerente at Green Bike Peru - Day Tours, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the comments and for choosing green bike peru. Meet Lima on bike is always the best option.

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best bike tour to connect with Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I found Green Bike Peru almost by accident. After spending some years in Ukraine I came back to Lima missing all about my city. Walking around Kennedy Park I saw one green bicycle so I went inmediately to their office around and rented a bike, I was received by caring and responsible people, they taught me rules for riding bicycle in traffic, they adapted the bicycle till I would feel comfortable with it, great quality.
You can stop for taking photos of the view, it really helps you to connect, you are in touch with people, places, air. Now I´m a regular client, I have it as a lifestyle to relax and receive energy vibes from people who are around.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Gerente at Green Bike Peru - Day Tours, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the comments and for choosing green bike peru, it was a pleasure to be at your service and thank you for choosing the responsible and sustainable tourism.

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour. Would recommend it to every foreigner in Lima.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The best way to visit a city is by bike. The tour took us to historic, culinary, landmarks sites. We enjoyed it a lot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Connaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Gerente at Green Bike Peru - Day Tours, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review about your own experience. and for choosing green bike peru,

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Bike Peru - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Green Bike Peru - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing