We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational, you must do this!”
Review of Peru Hop

Peru Hop
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Paracas and Huacachina from Lima with Ballestas Islands and Sand Boarding
More Info
US$109.00*
and up
Paracas and Chincha Full Day Trip from Lima
Ranked #7 of 257 Tours in Lima
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peru Hop is a hop on-hop off bus. It's the most fun, flexible, and safe way of discovering the magic of Peru by bus. Our fleet of modern & safe guided buses take you to not only the famed tourist destinations but also to the small hidden gems off the beaten path. Hop on & hop off as you please with passes valid for 1 year.
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The few days I spent on the Peru Hop were brilliant, some of the best of my first month in South America.

The lads (Will and Connor) that started Peru Hop joined us at various stages, and were both absolute legends. Two of the other guides (Nilo and Jorge) also had us at differing times and were real good blokes too. They knew their stuff for each city with solid recommendations and accommodations. Huacachina is incredible, especially the dune buggying and sandboarding, and the other people you'll meet on this along the way are all quality as well and ones you'll hope to see and travel with after.

Best of luck to the Peru Hop and the team!

Thank njmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruHop, Manager at Peru Hop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Glad you liked it, please don't forget to tell those you meet along the way!

Hi from the team, see you on our future Hop's in other countries!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,118 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I took the Peru Hop bus with some girls, I met in Cuzco. Our trip was delayed because of a road block between Cuzco and Arequipa, but the guys from Peru Hop really handled it well. They even came by personally to discuss our options! (Poor guys. They were really stressed due to the unannounced strike...)
The trip itself was really nice because you didn't have to organize any hostels or bus tickets and the bus isn't crowded. That was really comfortable. The guides are all really great people: greetings from Germany to Alex and Nilo - I really enjoyed the time on the bus! They recommended us some hostels and then we could pick where we wanted to spend the night. They also gave us recommendations what we could visit during our free time. Nilo made the last bus trip to Lima and our first night in Lima unforgettable: muchas gracias, Nilo!
And it was nice that we got the chance to meet the two Irish guys who founded Peru Hop personally. One welcomed us on the bus from Cuzco and the other hopped on in Lima before we got dropped off at our hostels. The Peru Hop family really is something special! It was very much like travelling with friends than with a company.
It probably wasn't cheaper than travelling the route on your own, but I definitely enjoyed myself and this way of travelling was nice because you're never really alone and you meet so many great people on the way that you sometimes can continue to travel with.
The only thing that annoyed us from time to time was that the buses sometimes didn't leave or arrive on time. But mostly that was due to traffic or the strike. Experiences with the Peruvian bus companies weren't that much better...

2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruHop, Manager at Peru Hop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks for your comments, and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write to us and let us know how you felt, what we did right and what we could improve on.

We're so glad to hear that even with the strike you were able to have a good time. Please join us again or tell your friends and family so we can show them too what a great place Peru can be!

Happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were pretty sick of tours and so weren't sure about Peru hop but after meeting Connor in cusco we were convinced to go and we are delighted we did. Usually we get pretty bored on long buses but there was a great atmosphere where we made great friends that we've already planned to meet again. Huaccachina was unbelievable prob are highlight but we went to so many really cool places that we never would have heard of or visited if it wasn't for peru hop. The guides were great and went above and beyond to make sure everybody was happy and that everyone was in the type of accommodation that they wanted (party/chilled). Highly recommend everyone to go that is travelling that route.

Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruHop, General Manager at Peru Hop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for hoping with us! We're glad you did! And by the sounds of it you were glad to do so! That's the thing with Peru Hop, we know we're a young company and people are hesitant to give us a shot, but once they do they wouldn't regret it for the world!!

So, from all of us at Peru Hop, thanks for giving us the opportunity to show you the Peru we know and love! Spread the word so your friends and family can experience it for themselves too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were the second group on the hop! just the beginning! it was incredible! you don't have to worry about a thing, just enjoy! you get to met great people, have good parties and the best part, you get to see the best of Peru! so go on, get on the hop!

Thank terancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruHop, Manager at Peru Hop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We're glad you enjoyed and even more glad that we all made it through the first runs! Thanks for trusting in us when we needed it the most!

Thanks for passing on the good vibes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Even though it's a young enterprise, Peru Hop knows the great places to go from Lima to Cusco. Very cheap and low budget friendly, I do recommend to choose the all included trip, it's really worth it!!! Really friendly staff and owners!! I DO RECOMMEND! GREAT EXPERIENCE!

1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruHop, Manager at Peru Hop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words! We know we're young but we make up for it with gusto! Make sure to tell your friends, family, etc.

Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peru Hop also viewed

 

Been to Peru Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing