We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but watch for hidden fees!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 339 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

i was charged for a cancellation that took place 2 months prior to our trip.paperwork error on their part,but charged me anyway.the fee was more than a 1 night stay cost,which is why it was more of a ripoff.plus they charged it to my account without telling me.they insisted on telling me some mumbo jumbo and they could not admit it was their error. i doubt i would stay there again.

Room Tip: we had a room in hte main building.if you were not up at 7,you were awakend by other guests closing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clm11757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

First time at this B&B and was a Gem in the center of many things. I love the breakfast and so many places within walking distance where I was able to exchange dollars to soles.
super safe neighborhood a Starbucks around the corner and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
the room was spacious and daily housekeeping. I will be coming back in a few months and will be booking again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed there on two occasions for several days each time. Bedrooms on the 3rd floor are more quiet than on the second floor. Bathrooms are fine I guess... Breakfast is alright. Staff is courteous, professional and graciously accommodated our various requests every time. The B&B is very well located. Again, the bedroom on the 2nd floor above the reception hall is not good option if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the garden or the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarag5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed one week at Casa Bella with my husband and my boxer dog, because we were moving to Lima and in the meantime we moved to our new apartment, we stayed there. The staff is great!! they treat you like home always and they attend all your necesities very kindly. There us always someone at the front desk. They let you stay with your dog, so thats great! And you have the option of washing your clothes cheap. Also, the hotel is located in a great zone with restaurants, supermarkets and all nearby. I highly recomend it!!!!!

Room Tip: All romos and great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anamarin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed one night only with my wife. Casa Bella is located in a nice neiborghood and near Hotel los Delfines, Country Club Hotel, and Hotel Libertador. Same zone, better price.
We got in very late and there was hotel personel on duty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanA678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here in March 2014. My friend and I stayed in the exact same room back in 2009!
We were happy to see that they had kept the place up, even replaced the floors, new tv, etc. Keeping things updated.

I love staying at Casa Bella. I feel like I am at home when I am there. The staff is friendly (and some are now our very good friends!!!) I feel that the property is safe and that they take good care of you.

Breakfast is provided, eggs to order, bread, jams, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, cheese, etc. Very good. We even brought back some groceries to use at night. They are very accommodating!

Our room had 3 beds and of course our own bathroom. Everything was kept clean. Beds are comfortable as always.

I actually have some suggestions for improvement this time though... In the past, I've stayed during colder weather, but this time it was 'summer' and very warm. For some reason, they do not have air conditioning on the 1st floor. Because of this, they leave all the windows and exterior doors open to let in fresh air/breeze. I understand needing to keep the place cool...but there are no screens on the windows or doors...so bugs were able to fly right in!!!
A cockroach made it into our room...which scared me to death!! I don't want this to reflect badly on the place because it flew in the window...but they need to get screens put in the windows if they want to keep them open like that...

To the owners - please get screens put on the outside of your windows and screen doors put on the outside of your exterior doors!!! That is not too expensive and that way you can let in the fresh air/breeze and still keep the bugs out!!!!!!!

:)

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have A/C...so less likely that bugs will fly in during the warmer seasons beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

With out know how is casabella, I return to my country with a very good impresion about it.. i think that i would return again

One important item in my desision, is the staff of this hotel, they make me feel like home

Best regard Casa Bella!

Room Tip: Chose a room in the second floor, because the first flood is some cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#12 of 236 in Lima
2,827 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Libertador Lima
#15 of 236 in Lima
340 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#23 of 236 in Lima
667 reviews
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Boutique Hotel

Address: Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the prestigious Country Club Hotel and the Lima Golf Club in San Isidro. We are about only fifteen to twenty minutes from the airport and our fourteen-room old Lima style mansion provides a friendly and home-like atmosphere, giving you a vivid feeling of close encounters with the local people and our traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bella Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Bed And Breakfast Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing