We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #29 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
1 review
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here with the family for a couple of nights and had fantastic service. We had a birthday during our stay and staff organised a birthday cake without us asking for anything. Very friendly and good location down by the coast with nice walks nearby. Make sure you try the restaurant - a real gem and some of the best food we had in Peru.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    386
    118
    16
    15
See reviews for
151
448
99
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Hotel is about 30 minutes away from the airport located in the Miraflores area. It is the best area to stay in Lima I would say, it is full of restaurants, has a big beach front, mall Larco Mar is there, ATM's all around and it feels very safe. It is a small but cozy hotel, in the first floor there is a small reception, a waiting area and a small business centre, restaurant is at the 8th floor. Rooms were clean and nice, nothing fancy. Internet was very very slow, this was a big problem for me. The best part of the hotel is the staff, they helped us to book tours, taxis and restaurants, they were really really helpful. Many thanks to Roy for his patience with us. Checking in and checking out was easy too. Plaza de Armas is about 25 minutes by taxi and price is about 6.00 USD one way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is located in a quiet street near a main roundabout in Miraflores.

The hotel is modern and has a good service. Personnel speaks good English. The room was clean, had a nice bed and was of average size. The bathroom was clean and we didn't had any problems with hot water. Breakfast was very good! But having breakfast or dinner here that is not included in the price is expensive! (but the food is great though)

Wi-Fi was a little slow in our room, but there are a few computers downstairs that worked properly. From the hotel you can walk in 2 minutes to a nice park at the shore.

The corridors and stairs are noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldKarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The location is far from the the center of miraflores. The rooms are small and average. The breakfast is not a buffet it is a strange 3 little plates for each person with different options. This is a breakfast for a two year old child not for an adult. I've never such a small breakfast like here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luba l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a quick one night stay at Runcu but a great one! The hotel is nice and clean, in a good location but the best part of this place is the staff. The front desk staff were enormous help when we first arrived planning out our day. When we left early morning the made check out fast and easy and had a boxed lunch ready for later! Only stay here in Miraflores!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wurktotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I loved this hotel. it's first of all favourably located in Miraflores area which is calm, touristic and by the seaside. Secondly, i was very glad to see the room bright, clean, spacious enough. Bathroom is also good, no problems with hot water and air conditioning in the room. wifi works perfectly well and the breakfast is good there at the roof-top restaurant.
reception was helpful with ordering taxis, making calls to arrange things in the city.
so, i liked everything about this place and would definitely recommend it. It absolutely costs the money you pay for it, it actually even shifts expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The rooms are like the tipycal three stars hotel with a good price, given the price of the hotels within Miraflores neighbourhood. It has a good location if you are looking for restaurants. Indeed the restaurant located in the penthouse is very nice. The main weakness is the noise in the rooms. We stayed there one night before a tour trough Perú and two nights when we came back from the tour. The first night we was in a first floor room, so we heard traffic noise, although we could sleep well. In order to avoid that, we asked for a better room. When we came back, they gave us a room close to the lift, even noisier than the first one, which make me think that the whole hotel is noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprinchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 224 in Lima
780 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#27 of 224 in Lima
911 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#42 of 224 in Lima
407 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#23 of 224 in Lima
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing