We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells of wee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #29 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smells of wee”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Room smells of wee...not the bathroom, the actual room. Staff responded with a plug in air freshner. Tired looking. Good location though. Wouldn't stay again, hotel teirra viva which we also stayed in is much nicer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank nikkiandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    386
    118
    16
    15
See reviews for
151
448
99
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Runcu in Lima as part of an arranged tour of Peru (through Chaska Tours). Chaska offered a choice of 2, 3, or 4 star hotels and we picked the 3 stars. The Runcu was clean and the staff friendly and helpful (as most people we met in Peru were). However the bed was on the hard side, and the room a bit cool and slightly clammy. Coupled with the constant grey skies of Lima this was a bit depressing. The hotel is in Miraflores, which is an area with high rise hotels or condos and lots of traffic, near the shore. If an ocean is a novelty to you, you may enjoy this. However to get to the historical sites of Lima you either need to take a bus or taxi to the downtown area. I think the tour company would have done better by us to put us in the downtown area instead of way out in Miraflores, but this seems to be where the tourists stay in Lima. The breakfast was nice, although delivered to you at a table rather than buffet style. The breakfast room was on the 8th floor with a great view (apart from the grey sky; did I already mention that?). WiFi was good which was the exception to what we normally found; usually places advertised WiFi but in reality it wasn't working when we happened to be there...but at the Runcu it worked and worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The design of this hotel is brand-new and totally moderne. The bathrooms were amazingly clean. The bar fixed the most amazing Pisco Sours that we had anywhere in Peru. The only thing I didn't particularly like is that despite the fancy modernity and chi-chi aspects of this boutique hotel, they never bothered to offer to carry our luggage to or from our room, which is annoying. But the hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the Miraflores district and I felt safe walking to and from this location whether night or day. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
we really appreciate your good comments and the time you took to let us know about your important opinion. Is more than important for us , to know about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for two nights. I would recommend asking them to arrange an airport taxi pick-up (50 soles and no hassle). The rooms were large, beds very comfortable, clean bathroom with hot water. Reception were friendly and helpful and breakfast was fine. My only slight criticism was that the restaurant was a little chilly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for let us know about your important opinion about the quality of our service. Is more than gratifying know about yoursuggestions and good comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Level Contributor
179 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Runcu is located on Lima's fanciest district, just a few minutes walk from the shore. It is not a fancy hotel, nor a humble one - pretty much like an IBIS, if you know the French hotel, but better i must say. The rooms (we stayed in two different) have a good size - enough to open two suit cases - big bathrooms, and decent beds. The only issue I had was with the shower head of the first suit - miserable!
I never had any problems with noise coming from the street in front.
The breakfast on the top floor was very good and people serving very friendly - as almost everyone in Peru is.
The reception staff was always very friendly! We all were particularly impressed with the breakfast bag they gave us on the check-out - because we left an hour before breakfast was served - very thoughtful and helpful!
I recommend the Runcu for anyone looking for an excellent value hotel, not fancy, with great service from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We picked this hotel based on value for money in the Miraflores area of Lima using previous TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Rooms clean, spacious and well appointed. Wi Fi worked well after the very helpful receptionist helped us understand the system. Breakfast was included in our deal and was very good with a good 8th floor view over the area. We found the location of the hotel was within easy walking distance of all we wanted to see. Again friendly reception staff pointed us in the right direction and told us of a good area to eat. Note, we enjoy walking. Would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was great so we would assume all rooms to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We could not be more happy.What a wonderful find! It is in a great location. It is a short walk to the central plaza of Miraflores.
We stayed for 4 nights after arriving in the evening.
It started with our luggage being whisked to our room.The reception lady (Susana) was welcoming and fluent in English. Excellent after a long haul flight. She continued to be such a wonderful help throughout our stay.
The restaurant upstairs on the 8th floor was also a wonderful welcoming surprise. Noellia(waitress), Juan(cook) and the head chef Gonzalo. The food was prompt and delicious. We took a cooking course with Gonzalo. Excellenté and highly recommended.
Overall we would be so happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel ticking all the boxes.

Room Tip: Anyone who complains about noise should always take earplugs anyway! This is Lima there is traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeEnglands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 224 in Lima
778 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#27 of 224 in Lima
911 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#42 of 224 in Lima
407 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#23 of 224 in Lima
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing