We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miraflores Colon Hotel
Ranked #84 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 12 April 2008

This is the first time Trip Advisor steered me wrong.
I stayed here on my way out of Peru, thinking the area would be nicer than where I stayed before (Melia Lima). This hotel is on a rather residential street, with little in the way of the shops or restaurants I expected. It's a long way from the airport. If you're a non-smoker, beware, I tried two rooms, both of which had ash trays and smelled of cigarette smoke (the ash trays were there "just in case"). Neither my wake-up call nor early morning taxi were forthcoming. The rooms are old, and in one of the rooms, the accent rug was actually curling up from use. Other such signs or wear abound. Despite a great trip in Peru, both Lima and this hotel I'd like to forget!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2007

(I am writing as a Handicapped Traveller with limited walking.) Miraflores Colon met my expectations at the price level. The location was great, easy (even for me) walk to the Malecon overlooking the ocean and to Larcomar Mall, as well as Kennedy park. Big, clean room. Huge Kingsize bed. There was a ramp at the entrance. Attempt at bathtub grab-bar, but not useful for me as it was outside the tub. Very good breakfast buffet and good "complimentary" dinner for booking through VISA. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat_the_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Great hotel in safe Miraflores district of Lima close to Locomar and to beaches. The lobby is very nice and the food in the dining room was exceptional. The best Pisco sour in Lima is made here and best consumed poolside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Raymondocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clau1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Selross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank reisricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christiancA191HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#129 of 236 in Lima
74 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel & Casino Boulevard
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#31 of 236 in Lima
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Colon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Colon Hotel

Address: Colon 600 , Miraflores | Colon 600 Miraflores Lima - Peru, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miraflores Colon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful and exclusive district of Miraflores in Lima, just a few blocks from the mall "Larcomar" . Miraflores Colon Hotel will let you to access to the best areas of this city, all kind of restaurants, shops, craft and nightlife. Our strategic location allows you to connect easily with the main parts of city , especially with the International Airport Jorge Chavez and the old Lima downtown This cozy hotel has 66 comfortable and spacious rooms, which are equipped with everything you need, WIFI, safe box, air conditioning, heating and other facilities, that make your stay pleasant and feel at home . We also have conference rooms of different sizes equipped with advanced technology and excellent care. Our expertise in the organization of events and conferences will make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miraflores Colon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing