We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miraflores Colon Hotel
Ranked #95 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed here for one night upon arriving in Lima. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. We weren't there long, so I can't say much about the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyboston08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

The hotel is well located, just few blocks from Larcomar Shopping Center and it is located in a safe and clean zone.
The hotel need some improvements in the rooms and the breakfast it includes in the room price.
The taxis charge almost three times the average fare, so negociate your price before getting on board

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesartapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The hotel is located in one of the best zones of Lima. The staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was included and they had free wi-fi. The hotel was within walking distance to Larcomar which is a shopping center overlooking the Pacific ocean. I would totally recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed at the Miraflores Colon on the last day of a terrific trip to Cuzco/Sacred Valley/Machu Picchu, so expectations were somewhat (maybe unreasonably) high.

The hotel's top selling point is its location: 2 blocks from the Larcomar mall (restaurants, shops, hang out place), the Cliffs (Parque del Amor) and a few blocks from Parque Kennedy. It's in a residential area, safe and very convenient. We never felt unsafe walking around at night.

The hotel itself is a bit old and shows wear and tear. The windows in the room can be opened - which lets in the humidity from the ocean and makes everything feel damp. The furniture is somewhat dated and shows wear, the carpeting is also old and felt fritty (maybe from the ocean breeze?). The bathroom was comfortable and clean, and we did not experience any plumbing problems. Hot water was also not a problem. I would compare the rooms/furniture/facilities to an older Hamptons Inn in the US - not at all an international standard hotel. The breakfast buffet selection was OK, the breakfast room was small and crowded and not conducive to the tour groups that sometimes stay in the hotel. The waitstaff could barely keep up with the guests' requests for more milk/juice/silverware.

The staff at the hotel are friendly - like pretty much all the service industry folks we met in Peru. When we first arrived they assigned us a "matrimonio" room with a single queen sized bed even though we had specifically requested a double room with 2 beds. The receptionist wasn't too keen to re-accommodate us, but the bellboy (Juan) argued our case with the receptionist and managed to convince her that we should be moved to another room. The hotel arranged for a city tour (of Lima) for us the next afternoon with Lima Visions tour which went really well - we were happy with their recommendation.

I would return to this hotel if I had the same travel schedule again - where basically all I needed was a place to sleep for the night that was convenient to the Miraflores/San Isidro locales. Having the Larcomar mall near by is the biggest selling point as it provided a convenient place to hang out while waiting to catch our late flight back to the US.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstonturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

My daughter and I were brought to the MIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL by Taxi Green from the airport (we had origanally booked another hotel, but our taxi driver told us it was not in a safe area for 2 women to be staying alone). So, we stayed at the MMIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL that first night. We fell in love with the hotel, BEAUTIFUL views in the daytime and at night! The next day, we left out to visit with friends, do mission work, sightsee and go to the markets in Lima's different districts for a few days and then flew to Tarapoto for a week to do mission work. When we returned to Lima, I told my daughter I wanted to go back and stay the last 2-3 days at the Miraflores Colon Hotel and to get out and really do some looking around in Miraflores. What a beautiful place and what a GREAT location our hotel was to everything...parks, restaurants, Lacamore Mall, the ocean, shops!!! The next to the last night of our stay at the MIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL, my daughter, our friend and translator, and myself, were out in another district in a restaraunt ,when a 8 point magnitude earthquake struke. We were so shaken up and so scared. We had been knocked around, pushed and shoved. Everything was dark and dusty, and we had to walk all the way back to The Miraflores Colon Hotel, not knowing what we would find along the way or when we got there. No buses or cars running, no telephones or internet cafes working, But when we finally made it back to the MIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL, we were greeted by a very caring hotel staff who were there to make sure everybody was taken care of to the best of their ability! THANK YOU MIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL AND STAFF and THANK YOU TAXI GREEN for taking us to this hotel! We plan on going back to Peru in 2009 and spending several nights at the MIRAFLORES COLON HOTEL, again!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank missionperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

The Miraflores Colon Hotel was in a safe, good location in Miraflores, just 2 blocks away from the Pacific Ocean and nice shopping mall. It is quite a drive from the airport but I would definitely stay here again while staying in Lima. The top floor of the hotel had a panoramic view of the Ocean. The pool was small but had nice atmosphere. The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was good. The rooms and price was decent. We felt safe and comfortable walking around the area and there are good restaraunts nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fishman620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

Great staff, great food (free, nice breakfast), great large room, great jetted tub, great a/c, great view, great walk to mall and ocean views, quiet, clean, terrific in every possible way....

BUT....and here is the biggest caveat I have ever posted....they told us we could NOT put the used toilet paper in the toilet!! It had to go in small plastic bags (they provided two) and then placed in the garbage can in the bathroom!!!!!!!!

UNBELIEVABLE!! A sign was posted above the toilet (that is when we found out and called the front desk!) They said they had plumbing problems. (We were on the 7th floor!!)

I write this from the lobby on our way to the airport. It only cost us $44.00 a night, but I would have gladly paid 5 times that somewhere else, if I had known beforehand .

Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank leelee196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#126 of 230 in Lima
74 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#89 of 230 in Lima
186 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#122 of 230 in Lima
230 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#85 of 230 in Lima
279 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Colon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Colon Hotel

Address: Colon 600 , Miraflores | Colon 600 Miraflores Lima - Peru, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miraflores Colon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful and exclusive district of Miraflores in Lima, just a few blocks from the mall "Larcomar" . Miraflores Colon Hotel will let you to access to the best areas of this city, all kind of restaurants, shops, craft and nightlife. Our strategic location allows you to connect easily with the main parts of city , especially with the International Airport Jorge Chavez and the old Lima downtown This cozy hotel has 66 comfortable and spacious rooms, which are equipped with everything you need, WIFI, safe box, air conditioning, heating and other facilities, that make your stay pleasant and feel at home . We also have conference rooms of different sizes equipped with advanced technology and excellent care. Our expertise in the organization of events and conferences will make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miraflores Colon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing