We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #50 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Possibly the best place to stay if you are catching flights - only five minutes walk to the check-in desk!

Room: fairly large and well equipped. Free wi-fi in the room. Given the close proximity to the airport (we could see the runway out of our window), it was surprising that we couldn't hear a thing - very quiet.

Bar: nice and guests receive a complimentary pisco sour and nibbles.

Restaurant: food was extremely good in the evening and the breakfast was possibly the best breakfast we had on our whole trip! Omlettes cooked to order and a large buffet with fresh food.

Staff: friendly and courteous.

We didn't make it into Lima, but from what we have been told, we weren't missing much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    845
    466
    112
    78
See reviews for
367
736
190
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We flew into Lima in the evening and had a flight early the next morning to Cusco. The Ramada is, quite literally, right across the street from the airport, so it was very convenient. The lobby is fine and functional as is the breakfast room. The rooms themselves are motel-like: sparse, functional if a bit dingy. The rooms either overlook the terminal building or a large parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustnyc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is located right across from arrivals. Very convenient. However, you do pay for it. If you don't book ahead you could pay up to $400 US per night as we witnessed some travelers doing.

Room was decent and clean. There is plenty of staff around 24hrs and most were very friendly. Breakfast buffet (included in stay) was very good. Full spread including omelette station.

Downside, both nights we stayed there (inbound and outbound) our room was right across from arrivals. The airports seems to com alive around 1:00am and is very loud. Make sure you get a room on the other side of the hotel if possible and bring ear plugs. Also, see if you can get a room on the 2nd floor. You can just walk across the walkway and leave you baggage there while you go down and check in. There is usually someone there to watch your baggage. This way you can just roll right into your room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for a night between flights in June. The hotel itself is moderate, there was some unpleasant smells in the lobby, the breakfast was just fine, the room itself is nothing special. In saying that, when you walk out of the airport it is straight in front of you, I would stay there again for a night if required, we got in late at night so it was such a convenience. It is over priced for the quality of the hotel but again, it saves paying for taxis/transport into Lima

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip to Peru and 1 night at the end of the trip. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is so convenient as it is directly across the street from the airport. And the meals were surprisingly good. The rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaRosaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean VA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I think some of the very negative reviews of this hotel are doing it a disservice. If you need to catch an early morning flight out of Lima, this hotel has the absolutely best location--literally across the street. The rooms are standard, but large. The food is fine. We arrived late at night, about 10 PM, and then had to leave on a 9 am flight, so staying here meant no shuttle buses, taxis or anything but our feet. What could be easier?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

THe hotel was 200 feet from the terminal, quiet, and efficient. A perfect airport hotel. My 13 yr old son and I arrived at 10 pm, tired from a long flight and after a fast check in had an excellent supper at the hotel restaurant. We would recommend walking across the drive to have a meal there during layovers. Rooms were modern and surprisingly quiet given the location. What a pleasure ton wake up late, stop at the simple but good breakfast buffet, and take the overhead walkway into the terminal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenP003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing