We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate airport hotel - expensive, but a safe bet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 228 Hotels in Lima
MSP USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Adequate airport hotel - expensive, but a safe bet”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had a group of 9 stay one night prior to a domestic Peru flight. Rooms are what you might expect from a WW hotel chain, good bed, nice bathroom, plenty of hot water, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary pisco-sour was a nice touch. We certainly had more than our share of piscos that night...

The rooms were expensive at $180./night. But its all about location, location, location.

Lima airport Ramada is a good bet if you need an airport hotel but expect to pay a premium

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    882
    491
    116
    81
See reviews for
389
769
200
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at the Costa Del Sol at Lima Airport on an overnight stop over between Buenos Aires and Cusco. I arrived at 11pm and was travelling by myself and (as an 18 year old) I didn't want to go into Lima itself, only to come back at 8am the next day.

The hotel was expensive, but I was happy to pay that for convenience. The staff were friendly, good room with hot water, cable TV and comfortable beds. Good breakfast buffet too.

You literally walk out of arrivals at Lima airport and you will see the hotel in front of you, so was very handy from that perspective, considering it is a 20minute taxi ride into central lima/mira flores.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadence05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had to be at the airport at 4:30 am since the airline says that you should arrive at the airport 3 hours before your flight. So, we wanted to roll out of bed and go the the airport.

Our room was $200 a night. The room had a nice TV, lots of hot water, comfortable beds and intermittent Wi-Fi. The staff was pleasant and formal. The room was of a decent size given the location of the hotel. The decor seemed to be very modern and nice (sorry not a decor guy). Airport noise was well filtered. Unfortunately, the walls are thin as we noted when our neighboring room's alarm went off.

There is a second story overpass from the hotel to the airport. It's nice that you can just move your luggage and yourself without dealing with any street traffic.

The night before we left, we went to the airport and checked out several of the restaurant choices. So, airport prices, but it was a nice little "shopping center" that is a short stroll away.

When it came time to leave, it was very easy to get our luggage to the check in counter and to check in for our flight. Then ,we could return to the hotel to get the included breakfast, and then go back to the airport for pre-flight customs. We actually ate breakfast at an airport club, so I can't comment on their breakfast.

Check out was very efficient despite me using all of my remaining Peruvian currency to pay what I could on the bill. The remainder went on my credit card.

So, pricey, but handy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Continentsymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Used the Costa Del Sol recently when disrupted from LAN durig the last Chilean volcano problem.

As airport hotels go was a little pricey, but is the only airport hotel at Lima airport. Overall is a good airport hotel. Is linked directly to the hotel with a walking bridge on the second floor. Rooms are big on airport hotel standards. Bathrooms average but fine for a 1-2 day stay.

Only hotel at Lima airport but has a great menu options at the restuaranton the ground floor. No shops/shopping centres near by. Do yourself a favour if you have the time rent a taxi (around 50soles) to Miraflores and kill sometime.

Overall very happy to recommend this hotel. Thought would hate it but found the staff to be extremely helpful and the atmosphere pleasant

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoz48x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

the hotel is very convinently located . Just opposite the airport . very good for transit stay .got a very large room . internet is free .One can walk to the airport. the breakfast was good and staff excellent .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medsBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed overnight at this hotel after arriving early evening on an international flight, with an
early morning flight to Cusco scheduled for the next day.

The hotel is literally just across the road from the terminal - you can see the sign for it as you leave the customs area - and there is an entrance at the airport and other sideof the hotel.

We had a very large clean room with separate sleeping and siting areas, both with tvs. Nice bathroom with separate shower and plenty of hot water.

There is a business centre in the hotel with computers to use for internet access (including web cams) and printers which we used to print our boarding passes for the next morning.

We had a room away from the lifts, but facing the terminal (2nd floor) and were not bothered by noise at all.

The breakfast was as good as any we had in 3 weeks in South America.

The hotel isn't the cheap, but being the only hotel at the airport means it has a monopoly if you don't want to head into Lima for a night between flights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the luggage collection/arrival area of the airport. Check-in was reasonably quick, staff was avaialable to help with luggage or to find your room. On the ground level is a cafe and around the corner from the lobby is a small bar. The room was a very nice size with a desk/ work area; the bed was a double which is small for two people but fine. Even though it is across from airport, it was very quiet. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower. Water pressure was fine, plenty of towels, vanity area large enough to place personal items, etc. The lighting could have been better in the bathroom as well as the bedroom and work area. The breakfast was buffet style and was fine with the usual selections and also offered fresh made omlets upon order. The best thing about the hotel is it being a five minute walk from airport, the staff were professional and helpful. It is a basic business class hotel that is what it is, so don't expect luxury. I would stay again if I needed to be near Airport for either a late arrival or early departure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing