We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #56 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 19 April 2012

good location just over from arrivals, excellent for a stopover of one night.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side from the car park, less noisy with car alarms etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is just 2 minutes walK from the baggage claim at the airport. It is very convenient when the flight arrives late at night. The room we stayed in had windows to the other side of the building ( not facing the airport) and it was quiet.
They have a bar, a spa and a restaurant. The restaurant has a buffet for breakfast. Unfortunately, there was a huge group having breakfast and the staff was a little overwhelmed. Our breakfast was not as great because they run out of a lot of the items. However, what we had was tasty.
The service is excellent and the hotel is modern and very clean.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the side of the main entrance, opposite to the airport are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savoreandolavida_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

If you must stay overnight at the Lima airport this option is perfect, just walk across the street on the bridge and there you are, travel time is reduced to zero. Rooms are in good condition, comfortable and reasonabily quiet for an aiport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Like most people who stay here, we had a late flight into Lima and a morning flight to Cusco. The hotel is a little pricey, and I have to say I hated to pay what I did, but after staying there I think the convenience justified the price. The hotel was also much nicer than I thought it would be. It was so easy to walk out of the airport, across the street, and right into the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly. We received 2 coupons for a Pisco Sour or a bottle of water and the staff at the desk walked us over to the bar to get our drinks which I thought was a kind and friendly thing to do. The also gave us good advise as to when to check in for our flight the next morning. All of the above was done with a smile. We checked in about 1- 1/2 hours before our flight, came back to the hotel and had breakfast, then we were quickly through security and on our flight. We flew StarPeru and the lines were not long, but the lines at the LAN counter were really long, so you might take that into account.

The large room was very clean and had all the amenities. There was even a jacuzzi tub which I unfortunately didn't get to try. The bed was very comfortable and we slept wonderfully. Our room was on the second floor facing the parking lot and I didn't notice noise either at night or in the morning. The breakfast was good with a buffet and a cook who would make you an omelette.

We were really considering spending the night in the airport and I so glad we didn't. This comfortable and friendly hotel was a pleasant surprise and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the parking lot, not the airport, and we weren't bothered by any street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean hotel staff friendly and helpfull I would not recommend it for a long stayas the is nothing aroun to do but great for a night no need to pay for a transfers as it is accross the road from airport

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We checked into this hotel after a late flight, and we were very tired. Check in was very fast and easy. We went straight up to our room, very clean and nicely decorated. We had a morning flight so we went to bed almost immediately. Internet was fast and free. Breakfast was nice with a big range of food, and was also free. Check-out was very quick also, and we could walk to the airport in under a minute to catch our flight - perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1_uma_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We arrived at the airport around 1AM and once we had our luggage we walked right across the street from the airport, checked in and fell asleep quickly. The room was clean, neat, quiet and fully sufficient. We had to leave early in the morning for our tour so we appreciated that the breakfast was available as a buffet and, again, fully sufficient. A week later we came back to the hotel hours before our 1AM departure and had a pleasant dinner at the hotel restaurant, just right as a light meal, spent a relaxing few hours in our room and then walked over to the airport for our flight. Everyone was helpful and our two stays were pleasant and satisfying ones.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandlindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Callao
Holiday Inn Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Cercado de Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £127 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing