We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“walk to airport”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is literally steps from the airport...walk right over. I was concerned that it would be noisy, but on the over all you do not hear much outside noise. Very clean. Nice breakfast included...if you want to go downtown, a taxi would be required, there are lots around but front desk can will also help.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased we were able to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    942
    506
    122
    89
See reviews for
419
810
208
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on both ends of a trekking tour in Cusco and I have nothing bad to say about it. As mentioned in the other reviews the rooms are very clean and comfortable but not fancy. The convenience of this hotel and the service were fantastic. After arriving from South Africa, it was so nice not to have to deal with the hour long car ride into Lima. The hotel is busy but I found the service very efficient, friendly and accommodating. During my 24 hour wait for the rest of my party to arrive from the US, I was able to get a nice spa treatment, a workout in the gym and a very nice lunch. A huge compliment to the staff and service was when I left for Cusco I left a piece of luggage with work clothes and computer at the hotel for the duration of my trek since we were staying at the hotel on our return. There were no problems with this and my bag was kept very safe. As a plus, when we returned from Cusco and were waiting our flight back to the US our flight was 4 hours late. The rest of our tour group that were not staying at the Ramada ended up spending most of the night at the airport waiting for the flight. We tracked the flight online and were able to check in and return to the hotel to nap and shower and avoid spending the night at the airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a flawless stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel has a monopoly on convenience for late arrivals & early departures from Lima -- it is an easy walk from the terminal. The rooms were fine --- nothing memorable from a positive or negative perspective. It is a big & busy hotel --- & service reflects with a wait to check in (it was after 10 pm so seemed long). Was given a voucher for a beverage in the bar which was nice. The in-room bottle of water was ridiculously expensive so suggest buying a bottle at the bar (or using a free coupon). The included breakfast starts early for continental & a bit later for more selection - I didn't bother so can't comment on quality. If a late arrival & early departure - for convenience, this hotel makes sense.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a flawless stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is extremely convenient for anyone who needs an overnight stay prior to or after a flight, at Lima Airport. It is literally over the road from the main airport entrance, and in fact, from the second floor of the airport, there is a connecting over-bridge to the hotel.
Yes, the price is far more than Lima hotels, but considering it would take about 30 minutes in a taxi to get to Lima (traffic is horrendous), you pay for the convenience of being so near to the airport.
The noise isn't too bad. We were on the 5th floor, and there was some traffic noise, and car horns, but the air-con served to over-ride this.
There is no facility to make a drink in the room, no kettle. We ordered two hot drinks from room service, but they never arrived. There are cafes at the airport which you can easily walk to if you want a snack.
Breakfast was very good - lots of choice, and a chef cooking eggs to order. Plenty of waiters, clean tables, and food continually replenished.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to try to combat some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauriceb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay. I will make sure that my staff advertise properly the items we have upon request. Please allow me to to apologize for the mishap that occurred during your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Right across the drop off lane at airport. Serviceable room and nice lobby bar. For some reason they don't give Wyndem points but still a nice option for late arrival. I got there just before midnight and lobby bar still open and plenary of staff on hand. Good breakfast with made to order omelette and typical Euro fare.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a flawless stay. I am pleased to announce that we have fixed the interface issue for the WHG points. Let us know if your points are still pending so we can credit your stay with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here after arriving from the states due to convenience. The rooms smelled awful and there was a band playing outside in front of the airport at 1am in the morning! Very limited sleep. The lighting in the room was dim. didnt bother with breakfast but returned for lunch which was actually ok. The staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: choose room opposite side of airport due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am speechless regarding the issue you encountered with the room you stayed in. I will definitely look into this to prevent from happening again.

I hope you will have to opportunity to stay with us again so we can regain your trust.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

If you have an overnight layover too short to make it into lovely Miraflores with its long taxi rides over bad streets (e.g., 7 hours), you could dig deep and get decent amenities and breakfast with a whole lot of convenience. Try your room for wifi reception before accepting it, if that's important to you. (Corner rooms don't do it)

If you have the time, a stay in Miraflores and museum tours (Larco, esp) would be worth a day.

Room Tip: stay on the air terminal side (even room numbers) to avoid moderate bus noise, get a room close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a flawless stay. I am happy to inform you that we added several repeaters per floor in order to improve Wi-Fi signal throughout.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing