We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a Ramada, this is pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #52 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Goteed1
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“For a Ramada, this is pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you know the brand in the US, it's pretty much on the low end of quality hotels, but this place is very nice.

If you are just looking for a quick place to get some sleep between flights, this is really the only game in town. The pricing is way too high but they have a monopoly here, so not much to do other than hunt the internet for anyway to chip off a few bucks with coupons etc.

Service was great here, my room was was modern, comfortable and large. I slept like a baby and they even gave me the two wake up calls I asked for.

Breakfast was fine. I had some eggs, bread and meat. I was leaving on a really early flight and they let me sneak in here a little before officially opening.

Expensive yes, but to me was really worth the convenience and the comfortable night sleep. I'm glad that they also had the quality here since it's a little costly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justneedreservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Value for your money is of course the outcome we are looking for. I am glad we succeeded in fullfiling your needs. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    845
    467
    113
    78
See reviews for
367
737
191
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I travel to Lima a lot for business and this is one of the worst hotels in Lima for the price! The managers are rude and unwilling to help guest. The other employees were great! The food was horrible been here 3 times got food poisoning all three times. You pay a lot of money for not a lot of anything. There are a lot better hotels in Lima at better price with amazing service and food! I think this place needs new management I will never return they have lost me and all my business partners. Five to ten minutes in a taxi will get you a lot better hotel at about half the price

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

I am horrified by your comments. I wish I could have helped you in anyway during your stay. I am nonetheless suprised for we do have Quality Assurance procedures that certify our goods and processes. Regardless you obviously did not receive the help you were seeking and I have no words for that. If you have more details you wish to bring to my attention, please feel free to contact me directly at rzeggari@costadelsolperu.com so that I can address all of your concern.

I hope you will give us another chance so we can regain your trust.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was a place to crash....to catch a few hours of sleep, eat, shower and then hit the plane. You walk over the street right into the airport- can't get any closer than this place but...make sure you go to the INTERNATIONAL entrance. The food was not too expensive and very tasty....service was typical Latin American slow...but if you ask they do hurry it up understanding this is an AIRPORT hotel. Would like to compliment the staff on their care of me when I walked off( so very tired) and left my backpack with all my valuables in the chair in the lobby. They snapped it up and secured it and I am forever grateful. Room very spacious and clean. Bed luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased we were able to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

So easy to get to from the airport. Take the lift from inside the airport up one level and look for the skywalk to reach the hotel. There is security in the hotel which will direct you down a level to check in. May sound confusing, but so much easier doing it this way rather than having to go outside the airport with the mad rush of exiting passengers. Our room was huge, I think we were upgraded! Lounge, desk, 2 TV's, spa bath in bathroom. Room was very quiet, we had no noise from the airport even though the room faced that way. Staff were extremely helpful. Mini bar isn't cheap, so get your snacks before arriving at the hotel. Breakfast was probably the biggest disappointment, many of the smaller boutique hotels we have stayed at have had better. Choice was limited we felt. For convenience to the airport, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased we were able to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is just across the street from the International Arrivals area. It is very convenient for both domestic and international departures as well. The hotel is very nice overall. The lobby bar is tastefully decorated and is open 24 hours. The rooms are nice and clean, and the beds are comfortable. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel at a decent speed. The breakfast was quite good. The front desk staff were very helpful and professional. There are many shops and stores in the airport that are open 24 hours, including a number of American chains such as Starbucks. You may also buy a SIM card from Claro (local Peru mobile phone service provider) 24 hours. Even thought the hotel is expensive, the convenience of the location is worth it.

Room Tip: Room 402 is very large but is slightly more dated than other rooms. (It is still very nice.) Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased we were able to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent a day and night at the Costa Del Sol Ramada at Lima's airport and was most pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Unlike most airport chain hotels, the Ramada goes out of their way to make their patrons happy. Having arrived in Lima at 6AM, I didn't expect to get a room to afternoon but the front desk didn't even need to be asked to accommodate me which was a lifesaver. I was brought to a nice big airy room immediately and given receipts for two breakfasts. The wifi is free anywhere in the hotel as is the bottled water. I used room service for dinner and it was very good and reasonably priced. Add to it the convenience of just walking across the street from the international arrivals area, and you have a great airport hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sound-proof - never heard a plane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased we were able to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times because there is simply no other choice at the Lima airport. The rooms are overly expensive, the staff is decidedly unfriendly and the food is average. They seemed to have painted and changed the carpet recently, a step in the right direction. Please, Hilton or Marriott, build something to compete!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are in the continuing process of improving our hotel. Infrastructure, decor and equipment is to be revamped so we can deliver a better service and a better product.

I sincerly hope you will stay with us soon so you can enjoy our remodeled and redesigned hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing