We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for next day flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Costa Del Sol Ramada is the most convenient location for those who arrive on night flights and depart the next morning on flights to Cusco or similar. The hotel is right across the street from the airport with a convenient pedestrian overpass. The beds are average at best and the rooms are a bit noisy given proximity to airport and traffic - bring earplugs. The hotel is clean and nicely updated, and the breakfast in the morning is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,132)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great airport hotel if you have to fly in and out of Lima because it is just a 5 minutes walk away.

The only disadvantage is if you have time to spare, there are no shopping or even restaurants that are within walking distance to this hotel. We were at the hotel early and planned to go out for dinner, and we got coned by the taxi salesman outside the hotel, the driver he called did not know the address we provided him, he was wondering around for an hour stopping to ask for directions. With the language barrier we finally told him just to drive us back to the hotel.

Since this hotel is booked under our tour package, I am not sure how much we have to pay the hotel per night. But I will for sure recommend anyone who arrive late or have an early plane to catch to pick this hotel. Rushing to the airport in Lima can be stressful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My daughter and I arrived into Lima in the evening and had a flight to Cusco the next day, so I chose this for convenience. It was VERY convenient. Rooms were clean and nice. The hotel was generally nicer than what I would have expected for a Ramada, but the prices are obviously for the location. Breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Flew into Lima from the Galapagos Islands. Hotel was perfect for a quick sleep overnight and breakfast the next morning before flying to Cusco. The hotel was clean, neat and the staff were helpful with our check in and getting our suitcases to our room. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Cereals, juices, along with hot dishes. Staff in the restaurant were friendly as well. Room was neat and tidy. Being a light sleeper I was a little concerned about the aircraft noise, but I did not hear any noise at all. As you can see from my photos (taken from the front door of the hotel) it certainly has a close 'Proximity to the airport'.

Room Tip: We were in Room 310. I did not hear any aircraft, taxi horns noise at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed overnight enroute to Cusco. Walk out of airport customs across a two-lane one-way street and 30 yards down the block, bam... You're in the lobby. Can't hear airport noise. Clean, convenient... Part of a package deal, so can't comment on overall price. Bottled water in room is $8.50.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jdahlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did not stay here by choice but ended up doing so to wait for luggage that Air Canada neglected to place on my flight to Lima that contained dental supplies for a dental mission. I was not happy because of the uncertainty of my situation and therefore not in the best of cheer registering for the hotel. I have to say that the professionalism of all staff members that I encountered made my stay quite pleasant under the circumstances. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport but I did not hear any airport noises. The rooms are very basic and the price is steep but the convenience of location makes the price worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were to arrive to Lima from the USA at night and fly to Cusco next morning, and I did my research based partially on Trip Adviser reviews. I paid a lot for that night - with taxes about $250 for a 2 beds room at Ramada. I used their website to ensure that I get 2 beds - otherwise we might end up with a double bed, which would let us relax properly (we are a married couple of 55 and 60) after 7 hour flight. The hotel is not great however I think it worth every penny. We came out of terminal in Lima, tired and sweating, and instead of taking a taxi to Miraflores we just crossed the road and got into a cool nice hotel. We got checked in within 10 min of being at Lima. A welcome drink coupons were used to get 2 bottle of water and I had a time to take a bath before going to sleep. Next morning we ate a decent breakfast and crossed the road once more to take a morning flight to Cusco. If you subtract $50 of transportation cost to and from Miraflores the hotel might still look too expensive but add 2 hours of extra sleep and you'd realise that it's still a bargain.

Room Tip: Since I booked using Ramada website and created a profile at westin I was able to ask room facing of...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Costa del Sol Ramada for your stay in Lima and as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to all the Departments of the Hotel and the staff,since it is thanks to their efforts and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Costa del Sol Ramada Lima.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 7 in Callao
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £126 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing