We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #53 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just stayed one night since we had an early flight. The location was perfect, just in front of the airport! Friendly staff and nice room. Breakfast was ready already at 05:30! Quite expensive for budget travelers though...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huesped,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos agrada saber que pudo aprovechar nuestra ubiciacion estrategica y nuestros servicios.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    862
    477
    116
    80
See reviews for
379
749
195
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kiev
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very convienient!
Didn't hear any airport noise
Bed a little firm.
Clean bathroom
Hot shower
Free welcome drink
Good breakfast. They had soya milk and lactose free! Great for me. Cooked omelette to order right in dining room
Nice atmosphere

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank susanvetbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
339 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night at this fine hotel. Had diner in the restaurant with co workers. Food is excellent, many nice western options. Good wine.
Nice rooms, with good beds. Bathroom OK.
Service excellent.
I had a room at the parking side. A collegue at the airport side had some airplane noise complaints.

As a business travel, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Parking side room! Not airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during an overnight layover in Lima, and although it was a little pricy (almost twice what I would normally pay for a hotel) I must that it was worth it. The staff was helpful and checked me in quickly. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. There was even a decent sized samsung flat screen if I had the energy to watch tv. If you have to spend the night during a layover, treat yourself to stay at the Costa del Sol, because walking across the street from the baggage claim is so much nicer than the hassle of getting a taxi and driving into town and back. You're worth it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi there!

Thank you so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share with the entire team your great review.

Please make sure to let us know when you are back in town so that we may welcome you back personally and in style.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was in a PERFECT location. We were travelling on to Cusco and as we landed late at night and were flying to Cusco in the morning, we opted to stay here. It was well worth not having to take a taxi in to Lima. This hotel was right across the street from the international arrivals- we couldn't have asked for closer. When we arrived, they gave us a ticket for a welcome drink (which could be used for pisco sours or water). The rooms were decent. Also included a buffet breakfast in the morning which was pretty good- had variety- yogurt, eggs, toast, cereal. I wouldn't recommend staying here long term but if you have an overnight connection- it's perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi there!

Thank you so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share with the entire team your great review.

Please make sure to let us know when you are back in town so that we may welcome you back personally and in style.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

No other reason to stay in this hotel.
Barely passable, but for transit what choice do you have? The curtains are dark, there's plenty of security, and the noise isn't the worst.
Avoid the $8.50 bottled water by the sink, good luck in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi there!

Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback. I would first like to personally apologize for your less than perfect experience with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future and show you the level of service that you expect and deserve.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should your travels return you to The Costa del Sol Ramada.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Right outside airport which is convenient
Has a pool but no time to use it
Has conference rooms if required
Very comfortable rooms with nice beds
Free wifi is good
Nice sized bathroom with bath
Tv and kettle in rooms
Very nice for overnight stop when flying
View of the airport car park
When we were there building works were going on from 3rd floor up starting at about 8 was not nice
Breakfast is good but finishes at 10
When you need to go back to the airport they take your luggage right to the check in counter
For free water you get a coupon which you take to the bar but only one per person
Very comfy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It was plesant to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing