We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - hotel under major construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #57 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Chose this hotel as a (hoped-for) convenient place to sleep for a half-day before our overnight flight home. It would have been fine - the property is nondescript but clean, safe, and modern - except that the hotel is undergoing MAJOR construction right now. Hammering, drilling, grinding, construction personnel and materials everywhere. No corner of the property is spared the din. We tried two different rooms and finally just gave up altogether on the prospect of sleep. (Staff says the work ends at 6 pm each day, so if you don't need to sleep during the day, as we did, the noise might not be as much of an issue. But it might start early in the morning - best to ask in advance.)

Making matters worse: The rate for this experience is $200 (USD). The hotel did not alert its guests with advance reservations that construction was underway (surprise!). And the receptionist was first dismissive, then downright surly, when we checked in and then subsequently asked for a quieter room. The only saving grace: the kind front-desk manager finally took over the transaction and was both apologetic and forthcoming with a proposed discount. That was a nice gesture. But all told: to pay for the "service" of a room in which one cannot sleep? No thanks. We'll make other arrangements next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TwirlieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for reaching out to us and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your most recent visit. We have gladly shared your feedback with our entire team as your honest and balanced feedback is truly appreciated.

Our management team has since immediately followed up on your concerns in order to improve our communication as we are always looking to enhance your experience with us.

We thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us and should you choose to return to us in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team prior to your stay and we will gladly ensure you have a true flawless experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had problems with our connecting flights and were transferred to an early morning flight so booked here to avoid the hassles with taxis etc. It is a typical non-descript hotel with no real distinction to any other similar hotel - good service, early morning breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
Quite expensive compared to better hotels in other locations - don't accept the rack rate - ask for a better price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location, I apologize that our design did not meet your standards. We have reviewed your feedback as we appreciate your honestly and are always looking to improve your future experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to reach out to us directly should you choose to give us another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just stayed one night since we had an early flight. The location was perfect, just in front of the airport! Friendly staff and nice room. Breakfast was ready already at 05:30! Quite expensive for budget travelers though...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huesped,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos agrada saber que pudo aprovechar nuestra ubiciacion estrategica y nuestros servicios.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very convienient!
Didn't hear any airport noise
Bed a little firm.
Clean bathroom
Hot shower
Free welcome drink
Good breakfast. They had soya milk and lactose free! Great for me. Cooked omelette to order right in dining room
Nice atmosphere

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanvetbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night at this fine hotel. Had diner in the restaurant with co workers. Food is excellent, many nice western options. Good wine.
Nice rooms, with good beds. Bathroom OK.
Service excellent.
I had a room at the parking side. A collegue at the airport side had some airplane noise complaints.

As a business travel, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Parking side room! Not airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here during an overnight layover in Lima, and although it was a little pricy (almost twice what I would normally pay for a hotel) I must that it was worth it. The staff was helpful and checked me in quickly. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. There was even a decent sized samsung flat screen if I had the energy to watch tv. If you have to spend the night during a layover, treat yourself to stay at the Costa del Sol, because walking across the street from the baggage claim is so much nicer than the hassle of getting a taxi and driving into town and back. You're worth it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi there!

Thank you so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share with the entire team your great review.

Please make sure to let us know when you are back in town so that we may welcome you back personally and in style.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was in a PERFECT location. We were travelling on to Cusco and as we landed late at night and were flying to Cusco in the morning, we opted to stay here. It was well worth not having to take a taxi in to Lima. This hotel was right across the street from the international arrivals- we couldn't have asked for closer. When we arrived, they gave us a ticket for a welcome drink (which could be used for pisco sours or water). The rooms were decent. Also included a buffet breakfast in the morning which was pretty good- had variety- yogurt, eggs, toast, cereal. I wouldn't recommend staying here long term but if you have an overnight connection- it's perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi there!

Thank you so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share with the entire team your great review.

Please make sure to let us know when you are back in town so that we may welcome you back personally and in style.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £129 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing