We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #53 of 228 Hotels in Lima
denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel”
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We stayed here because we were going to be in Lima for less than 24 hours before flying to Cuzco. I was pleasantly surprised at how convenient, comfortable and friendly the staff was. Whoever is in charge, please give the staff (all staff) a raise. They are great!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasonovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    861
    477
    116
    80
See reviews for
378
749
195
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Our flight from Cusco to Lima (and ultimately home to the states) had been delayed due to a problem with our airline so we were unable to make our nonrefundable reservation date. The hotel management was kind enough to allow us to use our reservation for the following day after I had explained the airline situation. They didn't have to do that for us, but we did and were very grateful.

We had a 12 hour layover in Lima and knew that after our two week vacation was nearing its end, that we wouldn't be able to sightsee for 12 hours. Luckily we booked this hotel which is conveniently located right across the street from the Lima airport. You can even take the 2nd floor access directly to the hotel.

The hotel was modern decor which I always like. The rooms were clean and nice. The hotel may be overpriced, but what you're paying for is convenience. Since we were able to use the room to rest and repack our luggage, I felt it was worth the convenience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ucla_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We over payed for the convenience. The lobby was lovely, the decor sleek and modern. The room was horribly outdated, very smelly and moderately clean. In Canada a room such as this would cost about 50 dollars per night...not the 200 we ended up paying. We got a double room (2 dbls) and had to pay 20.00 USD extra for our 14 year old daughter.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodnessgracious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

detroit,michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We arrived late at night and were glad to have booked this hotel right across the street from the airport. The staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and somewhat sparse in decor with white walls. The breakfast which was included was adequate. I used Fertur Travel in Lima to make the booking and got the room for $150 taxes included instead of $250 on the hotel's website.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I chose this hotel for its location and was not disappointed : it is right accross the airport terminal. Litterally, you walk out the door, cross the street, and there you are. For a late arrival, with an early next day connection, this is the best. No taxi, no traffic, no hassle. The rooms are stunning (I think we had a suite ?? King size bed, living room coner, flat screen TV) and decorated with taste. Our window was right accross the terminal but still no noise to be heard. The staff wil gladly help you out to the airport terminal with your luggage the next day. Plus, they have wecome drinks (either mineral water or pisco sour) and the bar snacks are very decent. Great value, well worth the price as far as I'm concerned ! Only downside : I really did not like their syrupy music... !!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB25Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We got in late and had an early flight the next morning. This is exactly what this hotel is for. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast was great. Very quiet despite being right next to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackbirdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Stayed here in transit through Lima. Great location, pleasant satff, restaurant ok. Good pool, sauna, spa etc. Overall a pleasant stay but exactly the same as a European/US hotel - probably just what you want after a long flight.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeedonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing