We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, except for the Rooster wakeup call at 4 am!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Ranked #6 of 312 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great, except for the Rooster wakeup call at 4 am!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

A lovely family that will welcome you, comfortable beds, and included airport pickup and return for an affordable price. A good choice if you want to spend a few hours sleeping between a late night flight and early morning departure at Lima airport. (Some of the other airport choices charge far too much for the transfers). The only problem is the rooster! He lives nearby in the neighborhood, starts at 4 am and continues every 20 or 30 minutes. Now if you have an early flight or don't have trouble sleeping in 20 minute blocks, it's okay. But now you know why Kiki and Miriam smile when you ask for a wake up call, it's the rooster.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    51
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Excellent service. Location is 15 minutes away from airport.

Room Tip: there are few rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allroundguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The owners were wonderful. We were picked up at the airport right on time. So good to have someone meet us there. I would recommend you set this up ahead rather than take a raxi. They provided a comfortable room, clean, and an abundant breakfast. They couldn't have been more accommodating. We stayed here before we left to catch flight to Lima. On our way back, 2 weeks later, we arranged for them to pick us up at the bus station and take us to downtown Lima to see some sights and get some last minute gifts before flying home. Miriam speaks very good English and was able to help barter for us. We really appreciated them being able to help us for our nights stay and meeting us on our last night to drive us around. Very much appreciated their help.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Kiki and his wife are the nicest people i have meet anywhere. The beds are comfortable,

large walk in shower, airport pickup in new car,clean room and the best breakfast i had in

Peru.

Alan

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketMan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in September before our flight back home. Enrique was already waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. And he played an excellent host from the beginning. Although he speaks limited English, we were able to get by with our limited Spanish. The car ride to their home was short. We were welcomed into their lovely home like family. It was clean and comfortable, same with the room that we stayed in. Miriam greeted us and we had a lovely time chatting with her over tea and pastries. We learned about her and her family as well as their culture. The couple arranged for us for a fee to spend the day at Mira Flores. So Enrique drove us there and arranged a time and place for pick up. We did have to call him a few times during the day to change the pick up time and place because of our changing plans. It was a challenge doing this over the phone because of the language barrier. There was a slight misunderstanding, but in the end, Enrique was still able to find us. In the morning Miriam prepared us breakfast, and then Enrique drove us back to the airport. Overall it was a great stay. We wished we had more time to spend in Lima, as well as more time to spend with this family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent one night here and really enjoyed the hosts. Talking with them was a highlight as were the clean large bedrooms. Great location near the airport although our taxi driver had a tough time finding it (he was the only bad taxi experience we had in Lima) .
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed only one night, arriving in the evening, leaving very early the day after.

Kike was on time at the airport to pick us up.The B&B is close to the airport, the car trip is short. Kike and his wife did all that was possible to make us feel confortable, that was lovely.
We had to wake up early (before 4am) because of the plane, Kike's wife was already preparing a wonderful breakfast for us!

Perfect service and reasonable price as night price includes 2 airport transferts.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mamouchkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast de Kike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast de Kike

Property: Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Address: Urb. Los Naranjos, Calle R Mzq 3 | Los Olivos, Lima 39, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed&breakfast was meant for the visitor passing by Lima to reach Cusco, Arequipa or Iquitos on next day. If you want to rest well, one night in Lima, before flying to Cuzco and visit Machu Pichu, then our guesthouse is probably your best option. Conveniently located in the Los Olivos district, it is only a 10 minutes drive from the Jorge Chavez international airport. With our private pickup service you will be able to rest immediatly for the next travel day. Most accomodations located in the San Isidro, Barranco or Miraflores districts, will exceed 1 hour travel from the airport. After enjoying a delicious continental breakfast, we will bring you back to the airport on the next day for your next flight. Your guest family speaks spanish, english and japanese. We can also give you information by mail in french and german. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing