We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, reliable, spotless, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Ranked #5 of 312 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, reliable, spotless, friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently with our 8 year old daughter and recommend it highly.

A lot of flights from the US and Europe arrive late at night and many visitors leave the next day for other parts of Peru.

We arrived in the evening but one of our bags was missing so we had to spend about 1/2 hour waiting and then getting the paperwork sorted regarding the lost bag. So we exited the baggage area about 1/2 hour later than we should have. Reliable Kik-e was there with a sign, ready to whisk us off to our room.

We went a little ways across the north part of Lima to the B&B.

When we got there the room was spotless and comfortable with a great bed and hot water.

Kik-e told us what time we had to be at the airport the next morning for our flight to Cuzco and made sure that we would have time for breakfast before we left.

In the morning Kik-e and Miriam had breakfast out when we stepped out of our room. Breakfast was tasty and fresh and Kik-e and Miriam are delightful hosts.

Kik-e whisked us off to the airport at exactly the time he had proposed the night before.

We had such a great experience with this B&B and its owners that we rearranged part of our travel so that when we pass through Lima again as part of our travels, we will stay here again.

When arriving in a foreign country at night for the first time it is comforting to know that you can rely on someone to pick you up and get you where you need to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAffine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    51
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed three times with Kiki and Mariam during our travels between the Galapagos Islands and Cusco. They respond quickly to emails in english and are very helpful. Kiki provided transportation to and from the airport in their comfortable car. Their home is clean and we felt safe and well taken care of. We also paid Kiki to drive us to Lima's city center. He is a patient, safe driver in a city of chaos and traffic. They are wonderful hosts and I would highly recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This family is great. The accomodation is safe, comfortable, and welcoming. you get a private, cozy room and bathroom with a shared area for lounging, dining and a small kitchen. Very clean. The family stays in a separate area of the house. Breakfast was delicious: terrific fruit salad with toast, jam, butter, coffee and tea. It was the best fruit salad I had in 2 weeks in Ecuador and Peru. 15min from the airport. Perfect for one night to help you catch a connecting flight. Despite the dangerous area, the home is very secure. The host and hostess are fantastic. The hostess walked us to a nearby place for dinner, and my husband and i got lost when coming back. The restaurant staff were incredibly kind and took us to a nearby internet cafe to look up our B&B address. When we returned to the restaurant, the hostess was waiting for us there. She had sent her son on his motorcycle to find us too, while the host waited at home by the phone. the whole family was looking for us. We were in good hands the whole time. They care a lot about their guests. I would come back here again and again. They offer free transportation to and from the airport. This place is the best!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhm_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The door from the dusty streets opened to a charming little oasis. Rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. Miriam had tea waiting (despite it being the middle the night). Breakfast was good, and our hosts were so warm & welcoming. Kique helped us navigate the bus system, including riding with us to the transfer point and giving us bus tickets. We would definitely stay at this B&B again.

Room Tip: We had the room just outside the entrance to the kitchen. We had enough space and found it to be ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHoffmanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Miriam and Ki ke were gracious, warm, and welcoming hosts. They went above and beyond to help us feel at home and help us get acclimated to Lima. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfasts were great, and the hospitality was generous. We decided to take the bus downtown so Ki ke even rode the bus part way with us. Miriam went out of her way to help me with my Spanish. We stayed here 2 nights. The only downside is it is quite a distance from Lima Centro. Perfect if you are flying out the next morning. If it's your home base to visit Lima it's less ideal. However, I'd do it again just to have a sense of local welcoming, home-spun flavor. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a warm welcome and hosts who go out of their way to create a positive and memorable experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this delightful B&B. They arranged for us to be picked up at the airport at midnight and were there to greet us at 1:00 am. We had three couples/three rooms and we were all happy with how clean and quiet they were. Breakfast was excellent and they were so kind and thouhtful to us. Be aware that they speak little to no English, but if you speak a little Spanish, you'll be fine. This is a great place - much better than an over-priced airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJC929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Miriam and Kique have a clean, comfortable, quiet home that is only a short ride from the airport. We flew into Lima late at night, and flew out to Cusco the next morning. Kique was waiting for us when we landed, and brought us back to the airport the next morning. Breakfast was excellent, beds comfy, the atmosphere friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast de Kike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast de Kike

Property: Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Address: Urb. Los Naranjos, Calle R Mzq 3 | Los Olivos, Lima 39, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed&breakfast was meant for the visitor passing by Lima to reach Cusco, Arequipa or Iquitos on next day. If you want to rest well, one night in Lima, before flying to Cuzco and visit Machu Pichu, then our guesthouse is probably your best option. Conveniently located in the Los Olivos district, it is only a 10 minutes drive from the Jorge Chavez international airport. With our private pickup service you will be able to rest immediatly for the next travel day. Most accomodations located in the San Isidro, Barranco or Miraflores districts, will exceed 1 hour travel from the airport. After enjoying a delicious continental breakfast, we will bring you back to the airport on the next day for your next flight. Your guest family speaks spanish, english and japanese. We can also give you information by mail in french and german. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing